Light ‘n Lacy

That’s *SO* much larger than lifesized…   But here’s another finished object report!

emmabadgeIt’s hat #3 for Friends of Emma.   It’s a great little crochet pattern, Creative Premmie HatIt was one of three crochet patterns suggested by someone in the group, so I gave it a try.

Pattern:  (See above).  I *LOVE* it!  It’s very light and lacy, so I hope it will be warm enough for a little preemie princess.  I did substitute DK weight yarn and a smaller hook, because I thought the pattern as written would be too big for a preemie.  It took only a few minutes to make!

Yarn:  Plymouth Dreambaby DK.  See HERE

Hook:  I, because the yarn was smaller…

Verdict:  Now I want to try the worsted version.  I’ll be making more. 

Bridget presented me with the Let’s be Friends Award.  Here’s what she said about it:

lets_be_friends_awardBlogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers.Blogs that receive the Let’s Be Friends Award are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers.”

Wow.  I’m not sure I’m “exceedingly charming” but I do try to be friendly!  Thank you, Bridget. 

So, my eight… 

  1. Kathy
  2. Cathy
  3. Monica
  4. Natalie
  5. Grace
  6. Wendy
  7. Stacey
  8. Mary

And anyone else so inclined! 

How was your weekend?

18 comments on “Light ‘n Lacy

  1. Sue says:

    The hat is looks summery. Very cute.

  2. gaylen says:

    Very, very cute baby hat. Glad you got some crafty time – I got some rippy time :) g

  3. Bridget says:

    What a cute little hat – I should really try my hand at crocheting again …

    I know what you mean about the “exceedingly charming” part of the award – but hey, if someone thought that about ME, you have nothing to worry about! ;-)

  4. grace says:

    Somewhere around noon I checked your blog, I saw the adorable hat and said I can do that, and copied it immediately, sat down and in the ensuing 3 hours made 4 2 pink 2 blue and started knitting a green one, well I never finished the rest of your post. I just put the knitting down to have my 3 o’clock tea and finished reading, thank you for the award, its a new one too me, and I am honored!!!

  5. But of course you’re exceedingly charming! Friendly goes without saying, and you have cute dogs, too. What more could a blog need? Oh, crafts? Got that, too!

  6. Dawn says:

    What an adorable little hat….so precious!

  7. nichole says:

    Love the cute little hat… and LOVE seeing the FOE button out and about. :) Thanks so much!

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    That would be a perfect hat for a summer Alabama baby. :-) Maybe that’s why neither of mine would keep their wee hats on. One was born in May and the other September and it was wicked hot both times.

  9. Marjie says:

    I love handmade baby things. I have every single blanket, hat or sweater ever made for any of my kids. My favorite was a hooded cape made by my uncle’s third wife (whom I never saw) for my first daughter!

  10. Anita says:

    Cute hat, I really like how that yarn came out. :)

  11. Robin says:

    Cute! Looks like Spring flowers!

  12. That is a charming and cheerful hat!

  13. Natalie says:

    Thank you for the award! You are doing so great with these hats!

  14. Toni Gomez says:

    Congrats on the award! You hat is adorable.

  15. Monica says:

    Aww thanks for the award. Sorry I’ve been MIA lately!

  16. Mary says:

    You are really good at this crochet stuff…lol
    Man it feels like years since I visted my bloggie friends…and backtracking and coming across an award..Thank you Chan, I figured everyone gave up on me..lol hec, I give up on myself sometimes..
    I’ll seea bout getting some post up this weekend..Thank you so much!!

  17. [...] one of the preemie hat versions used the shrimp stitch as an edge, so HERE is the Ravelry page, and HERE is my original FO report on this [...]

Leave a Reply

