VV-Eve

Logo is the property of the JLC

I’m ready!  Is it Vintage Vegas yet? 

Our second annual gala, and it’s sold out.  I’m so proud of the fundraising committees, immediate past and present.  Two friends of mine dreamed it and brought it to life last year, and another friend is chairing the committee this year, and took us to the next level in a hurry!

I wish you could all jet in for it.  As you can see, the theme this year is diamonds are forever.  Le sigh.  I think I have to drink a lot of bubbly to win the diamond earrings but I’ll do my best!!  You don’t have to gamble, but the Knight will likely settle in at a black jack table, as he did last year…  Neither of us is in the poker tournament, but that sold out so early that I’m sure it will be back next year.  (I hope the diamond bar will be too!)

Several of us have been texting and emailing dress photos for a few weeks now.  Can’t wait.  I love to dress up, and I’m especially excited about my gown (thanks Mary!).   I’ll drop my iTouch in my bag and have a few photos snapped, okay?

DSC01635

Photo by MJ

There’s an update on the girls’ blog from yesterday’s chat with Wondervet.  If you get a chance, can you stop by and wish a kitty pal and her family well?  Charlie is in the beginning stages of kidney failure.  It’s so hard when our four-legged family members are sick…

Dogs ‘n More also has up a post I wrote about glaucoma.  It is the first of a trio (I think?) of pet eye health posts in the works.  The fur-girls and I are also working on fleshing out Sissy’s DIVA platform, which is promoting canine glaucoma awareness.

What’s on your weekend agenda?

17 comments on “VV-Eve

  1. Nichole says:

    Have a wonderful time – can’t wait to see pics!

  2. gMarie says:

    Hopefully nothing – but I’m sure that’s not the case. I totally would have jetted in, but you decided to go the rude route ;) Have fun. g

  3. Terrie says:

    Thanks for the mention :) I love the photo of the girls sleeping. Have fun tomorrow; I’m looking forward to the pictures!

    We don’t have any plans for the weekend, so I’m hoping to just hang out with the cats and get some knitting done!

  4. Bubblesknits says:

    Yes. *PICTURES* Pic-tures. What time is this shindig and I’ll make sure to text you a reminder to *take pictures*. ; )

  5. Barbara S. says:

    Hopefully my weekend will include figuring out where I went wrong on my lace section of the shawl I really want to have off the needles. I had the right number of stitches when I finished the previous row, so why don’t I now? Thus, it has been in time-out for a few days, but needs to come out and learn how to behave properly.
    Other than that, i am hoping to get some sewing done too, as I have a couple of small projects that will take about ten or fifteen minutes each to finish up. Depending on Hubband, I am also hoping to get two new yarn cupboards put together so some more progress can be made on finding yarn/basement organization.
    But partying with you would have been way more fun than any of those things!

  6. Marjie says:

    We Want Pictures! We Want Pictures! We Want Pictures!

    No school for Ryan on Monday means I get 3 days in a row of enough sleep! Hooray! (It’s not my fault I’m a night owl. Really, it’s not. Mornings come too early.)

    Maybe a little sewing is in store, but today I’m enjoying the sunshine (and Dan’s replacing a couple of slates that came off the roof with the ice). It’s all good.

  7. Sue says:

    Relaxing, reading and washing dogs.

    I’m also going to be going thru yarn catalogs to pick some for a special project.

    Have fun.

  8. kathy b says:

    We must have pics of the gala!

    The kitty blanket infor: about 12 by 12 size, in acrylic must be washable.. Sent to me by2/28 when I will draw for the yarny prize from Betty at Moosemanor! If you need my snail mail : I will email it to you now.

    For the weekend:: Back to work! Im ready! the hives are nearly gone! I hope we are having a party……for something….maybe for nothing! night shift loves a food party!

  9. Hope you have the best time ever!

  10. AlisonH says:

    Have a great time, and love the photo!

  11. Fun party! Thanks for all the great links, I’ll have to check them out!

  12. Barbara says:

    You are such a prolific blogger that I have to go back and see what’s up! :)
    Love the scarf for wondervet and it’s always such a pleasure to make something and have it enthusiastically received!
    Adorable photo of you and GG.
    Can’t wait to see pics of the gala and read your report. Have fun!!

  13. Kathy says:

    Oh…do have fun and I can’t wait to see the pics.

    awwww….the picture of the girls is adorable.

  14. Mary. says:

    Way behind this week…hope you had a great time last night. Love the furgirls photo, as always. Now I can’t wait to see one of you and the Knight (or just you if it worked out that way).

  15. Blond Duck says:

    I went to a writing conference. Can’t wait to see pics of the dress!

  16. Louise says:

    This really sounds like fun Channon and since I already read your post gushing with what a night you had, I’m sure it was.

    Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

