Wake-up Makeup

I am dragging BIG TIME after a week with extra meetings that sometimes ran into overtime.   We almost always have the TV on at work, and I saw this:

Who doesn’t love Kate Hudson?  But it’s the promise of 18-year old skin that tempts me…

 
Please and thank you?!   I don’t know that I look radiant and well-rested after a full-night’s sleep anymore, but I’m sorely tempted to try this stuff.   They also offer an eyeshadow + primer, a blush and an eyeliner in the Wake-up line.  I might need all of it to stand a chance in the morning…
 
Has anyone tried this stuff?  I have had good enough luck with Almay before…
 
What’s on your weekend agenda?
This entry was posted in Beauty.

11 comments on “Wake-up Makeup

  1. Nichole says:

    hmm… it promises the world, but I wonder if it delivers? I’d love to see your review if you decide to try it! Weekend will be bittersweet for us…

  2. Sue says:

    I’d like to read your review, too. I don’t remember what a good night’s sleep is. I’d try it, but my skin is so sensitive to fragrances that I usually stick with old tried and true products. Let me know about the fragrance.

  3. bubblesknits says:

    I’d be willing to try it. I’ve recently had to switch back to my Bareminerals as of late. Too many breakouts and it always seems to calm my skin down.

  4. Katherine says:

    I haven’t tried the Wake-up line but I use Almay mascara and eye shadow and love them. My eyes are so sensitive that I have never been able to use anything but Almay mascara. I might try the Wake-up blush and eye liner but I never wear foundation so that’s out, but fresh and rested, we could all use that! Let me know how it works.

  5. Marjie says:

    Let me know if you do try it. Also, let me know if it comes in Casper White, which you know I am! I use L’Oreal, because their makeup is the whitest, but I’m having a really hard time finding really white finishing powder. Anyway, hope you have a great weekend, maybe even getting some great sleep!

  6. kathy b says:

    I want to know how it goes…looks like you are going to be the first of us to buy it!
    I don’t expect to look well rested because I never feel well rested…
    somethings gotta give….I think the night shift will have to change in the future

  7. Lauriec says:

    The old makeup artist in me wants to call shenanigans on this ad. Makeup can only do so much. Taking care of your skin & yourself is the best thing that you can do for your skin.

  8. Amy says:

    I saw this ad the other day and wondered if it really worked. But also, I put enough caffeine in my system in the morning. :-)

  9. Ruth says:

    LOL…I love the concept that a make-up can return your skin to a state of youthfulness….however, Almay isn’t generally too expensive to give things a try. Go for it. I can’t answer any questions, as I usually wear my own face and let the rest of the world “just get over it”. :-)

  10. Blond Duck says:

    I like their mascara and eye shadow for blue eyes.

  11. AlisonH says:

    Yeah, and I want to see that model with all airbrushing removed and photo’d in bright sunlight. Cynical me.

Leave a Reply

