Paperweight

Happy Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday to you!   I’m always thankful for the days the girls can come to work with me.  It makes the day pass faster for me, and I know they love it too because the Knight will ask them if they want to go to work and they go nuts!  It wears them out too, which is nice… makes for very quiet evenings at home!  They had to post about it, of course… 

photo

Paperweight 2011 pose

Gretchen has a new nickname; Paperweight.   I haven’t been able to capture a photo of her just perched on papers or the stack of folders, but…  Clearly, it’s a regular part of her job when she’s in the office.  (Don’t tell her that sticky notes hold themselves down.)

What are you thankful for today?  Do you have any special helpers that make the day brighter?

12 comments on “Paperweight

  1. Nichole says:

    “PAPERWEIGHT” – ha! love it! Too cute!

  2. Nancy says:

    It’s a tough job, but someone’s got to do it. Right, Gretchen?

  3. kathy b says:

    Oh yes, Rozzy will sit on any paper I need to refer to regular while knitting.
    I’m thankful for the cooler weather and hoping for some rain….oddly enough

  4. gmariesews says:

    love that wee little gal.

    Thankfuls: *good friends*husbands*vets who get it*stepping stones*sewing*knitting*sunshine*dorky hometown parade*vacation plans*patience (which is not one of my virtues, but I’m learning, and it’s helping)*

    g

  5. Katherine says:

    Gretchen looks ready to negotiate a raise!! This gives new meaning to the term “working dogs!” Macy and Max love to come to work with us. Macy likes to visit with clients and in our office Max is the paper pusher.

    Life is just better all around when the fur-babies come along!

  6. AlisonH says:

    My 6’8″ husband. He’s a good one.

  7. Marjie says:

    Well, at least it’s not a St.Bernard holding your papers in place! Cute picture.

  8. Blond Duck says:

    She takes her duties quite seriously!

  9. As always, Gg is soooo cute! Thankful to be home with Grrrrls after 6 days away!

  10. Barbara says:

    Cute blog about you and the girls on Blonde Ducks blog today! :)

  11. I’d never be able to bring Micro to work with me. His favorite thing to do is stand in between me and whatever electronic device I’m trying to use. That, or walking across the keyboard. lol

  12. Sue says:

    My dogs are ankle weights.

Leave a Reply

