It’s Not 4 Me…

I’ve dodged writing this post for several weeks.  I absolutely HATE solicitation on every level.  Now…  some of you know I’m happy to support others when asked, but being the one doing the asking always makes me uncomfortable. 

Hence, the title of today’s post.  It really isn’t about me.  It’s about raising funds for breast cancer, breast health, etc.  It’s about supporting my personal physician and other women (and men… don’t forget that breast cancer “goes there” too) who have battled or are battling breast cancer, and it’s certainly about honoring a friend taken too soon.  It’s about the sad 33% to goal that the event’s website shows…

I’m walking in the local Women’s 4-Miler in just a few days.  If you care to sponsor me, that would be awesome.   The donation form is here, and if you put in the last name “Moore” I’m the first one. 

Any exciting weekend plans?

7 comments on “It’s Not 4 Me…

  1. Katherine says:

    Done and done! Are the girls walking with you?

    We are looking forward to a weekend of…nothing!! I have a new audio book and a bunch of knitting. It doesn’t get better than that!!

  2. Mary says:

    Done. Good luck!

    DH has paid for me to fly on a restored B-17 on Sunday. It is my anniversary present (Oct). Lots of family history involved…very special. He arranged for me to be in the cockpit during take-off and landing. Dad will be “flying with me,” if only in spirit, as well as in some photos of him and his WWII bomb group tucked in beside me for the ride.

  3. AlisonH says:

    Cool! Thank you for doing that!

  4. wishing you much success and I wish I could contribute, I will send prayers and positive thoughts.

  5. kathy b says:

    Dinner with neighbors tonight. Workend…..Im bringing an assortment of nuts for the breakroom. Peanuts were on sale at the store and I think I’ll bring some macadamia’s too for fun. I have new pajamas for the sleep part of the worked ….smiles

  6. Amy says:

    Good luck! I hope that you’ll raise a good amount and have fun at the same time!

  7. I’ll donate tomorrow when I have my wallet nearby. :) Thank you for supporting this. You know it’s near and dear to me.

Leave a Reply

