Laundry List…

Where does that come from?  Anyway, I have a whole laundry list of stuff on my mind… 

  • Isaac.  I fell in love with New Orleans when I was there.  While I don’t wish Isaac or any other tropical storm-like damage on anyplace, it seems especially cruel that 7 years to the day, NoLA could again be testing their hurricane preparedness.
  • Honey.  I hate glaucoma and how it sneaks up on sweet doggies.  More information on the girls’ blog.
  • Samba.  Sue has been a wealth of information and support for me, and Samba has been a great alpha-DIVA role model for Sissy.  We’re hoping their good vet has answers and a plan to get Samba back closer to normal.
  • Today’s one of those days…  It was my paternal grandmother’s birthday, the day she died, a few years later, the day her last husband died, the day my parents were wed, and it’s also a local friend’s son’s birthday. 

    Wish I’d bought this last year…

And fair warning…  I’m entering a crazy-busy time, so don’t worry if posts are sporadic.  Now that I know I don’t need to wear rain boots with my dress for the Champagne Toast (welcome new members!) Thursday, I can start pondering what on earth I will wear.  That’s the “festive sundress” event.  Evidently, I just don’t like sundresses…  I own one and have worn it once and was uncomfortable the whole time!

10 comments on “Laundry List…

  1. gmariesews says:

    Oh Heck! What’s going on with Samba? Off to check that out. Hope you manage to keep your head above water will all your busy. g

  2. Katherine says:

    Big day all around. I hope it is a great one for you!! I love the PANK dress. Isn’t it available anywhere now? Also glad you don’t have to wear rain boots with your dress!!

    Our first son was born in Mississippi during hurricane Carla and now they are saying the hurricane after Isaac will be named Carla. What goes around….

  3. Oh, I love that dress, too!

  4. Nancy says:

    Oh my, rain boots and sun dresses definitely do not complement each other. Glad you can attend the event sans the boots. Throw caution to the wind and have a good time in your dress. ;oD

  5. Nichole says:

    Oh heck, big HUGS to you today…
    And that dress is a beauty…

  6. Marjie says:

    Wear a light colored cocktail dress. That will work well enough for “festive sundress:.

    As an alternative, you could just send me pictures of your top 10 candidate dresses from your closet, and I’ll select one. Only kidding. It’s all a matter of how you feel that day, I know. Seriously, if you have a light colored eyelet or something in a light colored cotton, that’s the dress for you!

  7. Blond Duck says:

    Is that one of the dresses you want to wear for JL?

  8. km says:

    I’ve got some of those kind of days coming up.

    I love sun dresses! Wish I had more, but dresses and skirts have been my summer wardrobe. No use regretting what you didn’t buy…just if you think you love something this year don’t hesitate to buy it.

  9. Maybe your ddefinition of “sundress” is too limited? I’ve been wearing sunny, summery dresses for months now and loving it…and you’re way cuter which opens up the door to oh so many more cute dresses for you! I know a friend of yours who had a birthday today, too. :-)

  10. August seems to have been a stressful month for everyone. I’m hoping September proves to play nicer. : (

Leave a Reply

