With Purpose

Things are still wild and hairy in my world, but I thought I’d share a couple of my new discoveries that I believe might appeal to a few of you.

First up is Pearls with a Purpose.  I’ve seen them at League conferences, but this time, I had time to stop and chat with the founder and support her inspired enterprise.   To say I’m thoroughly vested now is … a nice way to put it.  Bling for me that changes the world?  What’s not to love?!  Please click over and read more about the organization and its mission.  I so admire women like Wendy who truly are transforming lives every day.

Next up is Vera Bradley’s newest color, Ribbons.  Vera’s website says, “When you carry an item in this color, you’re showing your support for breast cancer research. Vera Bradley contributes approximately $1 million annually to the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer, from the sale of items in all of our colors.”   Personally, I’m going with the scarf, but I also saw the new Smartphone Wristlet over the weekend, and I might need that too… if it will fit my Otterbox cased iPhone.

What’s new with you?  I did some exciting things since last we chatted, but we’ll catch up in bits and bobs. 

 

This entry was posted in Fashion.

11 comments on “With Purpose

  1. Nancy says:

    I’ve never heard of Pearls with Purpose before. I’ve seen the poverty of the Philippines, so I admire Wendy’s dedication to the people there. Love the new Vera scarf, too.

  2. gmariesews says:

    I love pearls, so I’ll have to check our Pearls with a Purpose. The Vera scarf is lovely – I might actually have to have that one. Nothing super exciting over my weekend. Managed to get a tee even though they ran out. So frustrating and Abby had fun during the entire event – no she did not do the 5k! g

  3. AlisonH says:

    Just checked out the pearls place. I really like some of those–and I’m not even a big jewelry person. But I love what she’s doing, too. Thank you for the heads-up!

  4. Katherine says:

    The wristlet looks like it would fit the Otterbox. Don’t give up your Otterbox!!! I dropped my iPhone this weekend for the first time ever. I took it out of my purse in Costco and it went flying over the heads of other shoppers and landed somewhere on the floor in vegetables. Several people helped me find it and I expected it to be smashed. Nope, the Otterbox protected it!

    Going to check out the pearls now.

  5. Barbara says:

    Nice what Pearls with a Purpose is doing. It’s new to me. Lovely jewelry, too.
    Quite a vivid VB pattern….ribbons. But so great to support breast cancer foundation.

  6. Nichole says:

    Great finds … love the purposes! =)

  7. very nice, if I could I would be all over both of them ! :O)

  8. kathy b says:

    Channon I thought on Friday night and Saturday about calling you in town, but the time escaped me especially at work saturday. NEXT TIME.
    Ive been in a rush since we landed, and ran off to work the workend….BUT NOW…I can relax and look forward to my next trip to gorgeous Virginia.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I’ve been delighted.

  10. km says:

    Great pearls! Of course the necklace I like it $374.
    I was looking at the Vera site again and I think I might need a hipster for Christmas. ;0) Thanks for enabling.

  11. The Pearls sound like an absolutely wonderful cause. Maybe when our other house finally sells… /sigh/.

    Just a note on the Otterbox…they’re great as long as they don’t land face down *just right*. Mine was in one and the screen shattered quite splendidly. They also don’t warranty iPhone screen damage anymore. : ( Wouldn’t have been an issue really, but my phone is so old that my Apple Care had expired, too.

Leave a Reply

