Arm warmers?

Courtesy of 6pm

The girls’ blog has our grief-stricken post about Mango, but comments are turned off, so only click over if you don’t know Mango.

Do any of you wear arm warmers?  I think I asked already, but it’s getting chilly here in podunk, but I nearly evaporated in a windbreaker yesterday once I got my sweat on.

To my other outdoor fitness readers, what do you wear for those transitional weather days? 

Now, if only I could focus on my remarks for tomorrow’s big meeting.   I’m too easily distracted by PANK arm warmers, boots,  and …

ooooh, shiny!!

What distracts you, or are you disciplined and never down to the wire on a deadline?

 

11 comments on “Arm warmers?

  1. Nichole says:

    I turned on the computer before showering this morning to “check something quick” and here I still am… so I guess lots of things have easily distracted me today, including the sad news of Mango’s passing. =(

  2. gmariesews says:

    Oh so sorry to hear about Mango. That’s never easy.

    When it’s cold, I start with my windbreaker over my cami and then take my coat off when I reach the end of the block and tie it around my waist. Yes – seriously!

    I’m pretty distracted by those boots too. I’m digging the grey and the brown and wondering if 2 colors in that style is 1 too many. My friends, knitting, books, email – it all distracts me. SQUIRREL!!!

    g

  3. Marjie says:

    Deadlines are for wimps, non-multitaskers and the IRS. OK, so maybe I pay attention to some deadlines. But people demanding that I do something exactly when they want it done do not go over well with me. And my heart is breaking for Mango’s family. His oversized personality will be sorely missed in cyber-world.

  4. Kathy says:

    Last January I watched the Olympic marathon trials. Some of those people were wearing arm warmers. If they are good enough for Olympic hopefuls, they are good enough for you!

    I’m distracted by many things this week. One good distraction is I finally got my Clark’s coupon on 9/24. The brochure was clearly labeled, “Postmaster: Please deliver 9/4, 9/5 or 9/6.” So tonight I’m going shoe and/or boot shopping.

  5. Katherine says:

    The arm warmers are cute but it is my shoulders that get cold. I’m big on shawls but depend on sweaters all year to keep them warm.

    Distracted? I am distracted by almost anything! What were we talking about?

  6. Nancy says:

    I prefer sweaters to arm warmers, but I do like my fingerless mitts.

  7. kathy b says:

    pinterest…its a time sucker

  8. AlisonH says:

    I’m so sorry about Mango.

    As for deadlines etc, I think I’ll get a lot more knitting done when this election cycle is over. Such a political junkie.

  9. Barbara says:

    I used to wear vests when I loved in the north country. Are those out now?
    Distracted? Absolutely. Packing boxes galore, waking up too early worrying about all the things I have to do.

  10. Walden121 says:

    Hoodies, but then I am always a little chilly it seems. I’m not sure if I’d wear arm warmers, but I did, I’d be more tempted to knit them vs. buying them! :)

  11. I hated to see that about Mango. I’m several days late (as usual).

    Me…I layer. T-shirt, windbreaker, workout pants. Windbreaker usually comes off and gets tied around my waist.

Leave a Reply

