New Old Love

I like to pretend I don’t have great brand loyalty, but the truth is… when I find something that works really well and the quality is outstanding, I keep coming back for more.

Such is the case with Tervis Tumblers.  No, I won’t tell you how many I own.  And don’t tell the Knight that I’ve pre-ordered something(s) with our own JLC logo too.  Sure I already have a JL logo TT, but when another president-friend raved about her 24 oz. water bottle, I had to try it.  

I’m hooked.  I might have pre-ordered one with our JLC logo too.  Or maybe two… so I can have one at the office even.  I’ve tested Tervis’s warranty, and only Lupine and LL Bean are so rock-solid.  All three of those companies have stood behind their satisfaction guaranteed, lifetime warranties and I am loyal for it.

Are you that loyal to any companies?

This entry was posted in JLC.

9 comments on “New Old Love

  1. gmariesews says:

    You know, I’m not. I haven’t found anything worthy of that type of loyalty. Of course, I don’t shop much. That must be the reason, right? How does that open? is there a straw? Looks like a very interesting water bottle. g

  2. Natalie says:

    OMG! I LOVE TERVIS!!! And I want one of those so bad!! And agree about their warranty…we live semi-near their warehouse store so whenever we want any of ours replaced we just go down and switch it out. My family also loves it so someone is always making a trip here or there. :)

  3. Nancy says:

    I am loyal to Land’s End and Knit Picks – good products and great customer service (yes, it still exists).

  4. Nichole says:

    We are TT fans as well! I have a favorite for water (but not that snazzy water bottle style) and Matt has opted to use his EXTRA LARGE Bruins one for his travel coffee mug. Love them!

  5. Katherine says:

    I have never bought water bottles of any kind. I guess you could say I am loyal to the Ozarka big bottles with the flip top because that’s my water drinking method. The water in our little ‘burb is so bad no one would think of drinking it. We have cases of Ozarka all around us (car, work, home). But the TT bottle is so cute I might consider ordering one.

  6. Well, I’ve never heard of Tervis, but I seem to lose a lot of water bottles, so I’m glad to know about it. One of the brands I always buy is Montrail when it comes to outdoor shoes. Funny how we get fanatic about brands. i guess that’s why Apple has so many fans who stand in line the day a new phone is released…even though you can get the phone the next day without the lines.

  7. Amy says:

    I feel this way about certain things like brands of garbage bag, bacon, and air freshener. As far as other items, I’m usually up for new things, although when it comes to clothing items like bras, I’m sold for life when I find a good fit.

  8. Barbara says:

    There are some brands I’ve come to depend upon…so my answer is yes. I’ve never heard of Tervis but do take a water bottle with me every day to work out. I should get one of these!

  9. Mary says:

    Yes and no….and only until something doesn’t work out…like certain shoes. Then no.

Leave a Reply

