Waving…

photo.JPGHappy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and busy day.  The girls have a short and sweet post, and I don’t know that I can manage the same.  Short?  Check.  Sweet?  I’ll try… 

It’s probably a sign I have a blogging problem when I ponder moving League meetings to Tuesdays so I’m not so busy on Thursdays, but then I’d miss NCIS and NCIS LA (hello DVR?)…  Why yes, I could just pre-post, but honestly, I don’t have time for that either.

Anyway, I’m thankful for those awful reminders that I really do have it made, and someone else always is in a bigger bind than I am.  I really do have a great life, and it breaks my heart that people I care about are going through some pretty rough stuff. 

I’m thankful beyond words that the fur-girls are healthy.  While we take Sissy’s eye care VERY seriously, I also realize each and every minute we keep the glaucoma at bay in her remaining right eye is a blessing.

I’m also thankful that the weekend is right around the corner.  What are you thankful for?  Do you need to be on our crossed paws list for something?

12 comments on “Waving…

  1. Nichole says:

    It’s always something here with 4 dogs and now it’s Sophie’s turn to head off to the vet for an un-scheduled visit tonight…….. Oy!

  2. Nancy says:

    Life is good here in Wyoming, so no crossed paws requests. I loved the “licks and kisses” photo on the fur girls blog – so cute. Give the girls a scratch behind the ears and on their bellies for me.

    I’m very thankful for my online friends, both four and two legged. ;oD

  3. sue says:

    We ‘re so grateful for the good thoughts from our bloggy friends. I don ‘t know how I could keep going without the support from everyone. It gives me strength and determination.
    Sue

  4. Katherine says:

    I am VERY thankful for my blogging buddies who keep me grounded by sharing your lives with me! Like you Chan, I am blessed with all good things in my life. I’ve worked hard through my life, and still work hard in the face of what is becoming an advanced age. I am reminded, however, that many people who work as hard as I do still face hardships on a daily basis. Many of them can’t catch a break no matter what they do. I pray for them!

    I am certainly thankful for the fur-babies!! They give us so much happiness and so many laughs through every day.

  5. Mary says:

    Grateful for much, but we could use some crossed-paws here for DS2. In the hospital.

  6. kathy b says:

    Grateful for a porch nap with temps in the 80s before they dive by 30 degrees soon.
    Thankful for Virginia

  7. Marjie says:

    I’ve been unable to maintain a consistent schedule of anything lately. I was so busy today I even failed to get my grocery order phoned in, so I won’t get food until Tuesday. Ack! And I do so want to write about pie, because it’s oh-so-good. This from the girl who never had anything except pumpkin and lemon meringue pie until about 3 years ago.

  8. gmariesews says:

    I’m thankful for the sun shinning in October! Driving home with my top down every day this week! I’m thankful for lovely people at my vet’s office – and knowing I can just stop in for no reason at all. I’m thankful that I have healthy dogs and healthy humans. I’m so looking forward to this weekend and hopefully to some new clothes next weekend.

    I’m disappointed that I didn’t get an email today when this post went up – apparently WordPress has changed something again. g

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I’m thankful for my health!

  10. Amy says:

    I’m every thankful for Zoe. She’s just so amazing! And I’m thankful for my husband, because I honestly know that I could never raise a child on my own. He’s a huge support in so many ways, and I love him for it.

  11. Thankful to have arrived safely (in Florida) and to have the awesome opportunity of the next two weeks at sea with H.

Leave a Reply

