Book Cozies

I’ve read books about books before, and regular readers know I’ve had a bit of a cozy (kinda’ soft mystery series) problem for a couple of years now.   Basically Blogless Susan is a fabulous friend and book pusher; she and a few others really  have a good grasp on what I enjoy, and she selflessly shares lots of books with me. 

Courtesy of Kate Carlisle

If you enjoy books, and I mean books as little works of art, not just the act of reading, you’ll like the Bibliophile Series by Kate Carlisle.  

Living down the road (in a manner of speaking) from Yogaville, I love that many of the main characters are from a hippie colony-town-place.  In fact, their prospering little village is featured nicely in books #1 and #3 of the series.  I can’t speak beyond that, because I’m only a couple of chapters into book #4 at this point. 

I honestly don’t know when I’ve enjoyed light reading more.  Book #2 takes place at a bookbinders conference in Scotland, so that was fun too.  I’ll report back again when I finish the rest of the series in print… 6 books and a little novella.

What are you reading these days?

7 comments on “Book Cozies

  1. gmariesews says:

    I love those fun little reads where you can relate to the main character and love the location – like the dog books or the tea shop books. I have your wine cozies on my reader but opened Water for Elephants instead (mostly because I couldn’t remember which came first).

    Oh and I found a free reader service that lets you buy books from all sorts of locations and convert them to the service that you have. I need to download it again – I deleted a key component when I tried to delete some of the other stuff that came with it. Story of my life. g

  2. Karen says:

    I’m reading the Hunger Games trilogy (just finished #2) and starting Mrs. Kennedy and Me for bookclub. I may try your suggestion above too.

  3. susancyr says:

    Glad you are enjoying the books. I’ll keep “pushing”!!! ;-)

    Basically Blogless

  4. Katherine says:

    I’m headed to Amazon to check them out. Right now I am reading the Clive Cussler “Fargo” series backwards. I just finished The Tombs and have started the book before it, Kingdom. I love archaeological mysteries. I would dig a lot of holes if I thought I would find treasure!! What a fun occupation that would be!

  5. Marjie says:

    It sounds like a wonderful series. I wish I had more book pushers around. Actually, then I’d probably never get anything done.

  6. kathy b says:

    I hear the STIFF is kind of interesting although macabre. IM just knitting to fall TV now, not really reading much…but if I had a KINDLE….

  7. Sue says:

    I’m re reading And Ladies Of The Club. It’s been several years and I need an old favorite to cozy up with these days. I’m trying to avoid anxiety as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

