Think Spring and Pantone

I had a great, full weekend, and while I did take photos… well, I haven’t finished my sewing project yet so I won’t reveal until I do.  Maybe I’ll have time to do that tomorrow night… maybe.

We’re having a REALLY early “thaw” here in the mid-Atlantic.  I’m not amused.  I have a favorite fairly heavy sweater dress that hasn’t gotten its moment in the chilly winter air yet, and there are lots of other warm and cozy outfits I want to wear before it’s officially spring.

P1colorsDespite my frosty attitude about the warm weather, I am excited about the Pantone spring color report.

Emerald?  Check.  What’s not to love?!  I already have a lot of it in my wardrobe.

Dusk Blue?  See above; it too is a wardrobe staple for me.

Tender Shoots?  Ditto.  It’s about as close to yellow as I dare to wear close to my face.

Grayed Jade?  More of the same.  I don’t believe I own anything quite that color, but I’ll be happy to work on changing that.

Lemon Zest?  Okay, into every color report, some rain must fall.  I can’t wear this shade and don’t care much for it, but hey, at least it’s a cheerful hue.

African Violet?  Too soft and squooshy for me, but I know there are a lot of fan of any shade of purple out there and again, it isn’t offensive; I just won’t wear much of it.

Linen?  Neutral enough, but as it probably matches my skin tone, I won’t be wearing it.

Monaco Blue?  Be still my heart.  Navy with a dash of ooomph.  Yes please, and might I have another?

Poppy Red?   I don’t think I could pick a favorite, but I’m sure Poppy Red would be tied for it!

Nectarine?  One of  the shades of orange I’ll wear…

Which hue sings to you?  Do you have a favorite in the bunch, or like me, would it be easier for you to start ranking them from least favorite on up?

 

 

This entry was posted in Fashion.

13 comments on “Think Spring and Pantone

  1. gmariesews says:

    I am a huge fan of pastels so any of those lovely greyed out shades would be just fine with me. I’m wearing lemon cardigan today – grabbed it rather than the sparkle cowl with the new black and grey dress.

    It’s a lovely color report. g

  2. km says:

    Remember way back when having your “colors done” was the thing to do? Well, it might have passed the fad, but the notes still ring true for me. I look best in things that I buy late spring early summer. Which works well for me because I have a May birthday. But really…I love all those colors. Sure a lemon yellow top wouldn’t look good with my blonde, but it makes a great inclusion in a print that includes several of the IT colors.

    I’m not sure if its the New Year…or the fact that our bathroom door is up, but I’m feeling the itch to Purge/Spring Clean/and Decorate! Fun times ahead.

  3. Mary says:

    Poppy red is about the only one that works for me. Not a pastel person.

  4. Katherine says:

    I am NOT a pastel lover (give me jewel tones!) but I do love nectarine and tender shoots “shot” with a touch more lime!! If that is the offering for spring I will have to deepen the tones a bit or wear a lot of poppy red!

  5. kathy b says:

    the grayed jade is sooooo beautiful. I do think pastels wash me out as i ahem, age.
    I need to revamp my wardrobe big time….
    I need a go to dress and slacks…
    did I say slacks? My mom says Slacks…..

    HELP

  6. Nichole says:

    Be careful what you wish for… you know an early thaw this week usually means getting dumped on (and bitterly cold) next… at least that’s how it is in New England! :)

  7. Nancy says:

    Poppy Red and Monoco Blue are by far my favorites out of all the colors on the list.

    Pack your dress and come to Wyoming for a visit. Trust me, it is not going to thaw here for some time.

  8. Emerald and Monaco Blue. I, too, already favor Emerald and had bought myself a new sweater in this color before I heard the report….oh yes! I love the red, but now that my is often red, I don’t dare to wear it near the top of me anymore…tooo sad.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    It’s cold here– you could wear your sweater dress in Texas!

  10. Bubblesknits says:

    Mmm…I can already see a breezy, purple, sheath dress, paired with a yellow scarf, and nude/linen colored pumps.

  11. Krystle says:

    They all look lovely! The Grayed Jade, Linen, Poppy Red, Monoco Blue, and Emerald appeal to me the most… But then that is almost all of them! Now if only I had an endless budget to constantly spruce up my house and wardrobe with…lol!

  12. AlisonH says:

    Got a new emerald silk blouse for my birthday. Love purples, blues on the red side. Orange, never, but I got told it was someone’s favorite yesterday, along with bright yellow. Um. Not exactly what I have lots of yarn in. (Not the pharm guy, someone else.)

Leave a Reply

