The Sun Will Come Out…

photo.JPG… on Monday.  Or at least, that’s when Gretchen’s drain will be removed by the woman I am sure will be her – OUR – new vet.  PHEW.  She uses a Tonopen instead of the more accurate, fancy Tonovet, but we’ll cross that bridge in another month when it’s time for Sissy’s routine, local eye pressure check.

Thank you so much for the power of the paw work, the prayers, white light, good vibes, etc.  Please keep them coming.  As with the dog bites I suffered years ago, Gretchen Greer is really having trouble fighting the infection, so by no means are we marching along the road to recovery.  We’re on it again after yesterday’s detour, but it could still be a long, hard road with an uphill climb.

The DIVA is being… the DIVA.  She senses Gg feels better than she has, and so… she’s being rambunctious.  I’m sure too that going from 20-30 miles a week to what… day #4 with no walkies at all doesn’t help, but there’s snow on the ground, it hasn’t gotten out of the 20s since Monday, and there’s this whole safety issue, not to mention my lack of sleep, a migraine that finally let go…

Hem.  I’d wish you a happy weekend, but personally, I just want to get some sleep, maybe find a way to walk with Sissy without throwing Gg into a tailspin, and find that knitting I started last weekend and the book I was seriously enjoying before I stopped having time to even think.  What’s on your agenda?

13 comments on “The Sun Will Come Out…

  1. gmariesews says:

    I’m glad you’re girl feels better, because honestly – she looks miserable in that photo!

    My weekend – second guessing myself. It’s already 10 and I haven’t sent that all important email off yet. UGH. g

  2. kathy b says:

    OH no, when does the cone of shame come off? Least of your worries, I know but I hate the cone….Blessings to all of you.
    quiet weekend for you please!
    I am on kitten watch and knitting and sleeping normallY! When I thought Lucy Lou might deliver last night, I gave a half second thought to staying up all night and thought better of it. No kittens yet so, it was a good decision!

  3. AlisonH says:

    Delivering knits, in person and post office, after my hair dries.

    I wish I could come walk her for you. In my wookie boots.

  4. Mary says:

    Gg and Sissy, Auntie Mary says you both need to be good girls and take care of Mama this weekend. So glad the vet worked out. Know it was a very rough evening. Paws crossed for continued good recovery (stay away infection!!).

  5. Bubblesknits says:

    Poor girl! She looks pitiful! And I know you’re probably feeling pretty pitiful yourself. ((hugs)) Here’s hoping the patient remains cooperative and you’re able to get some rest.

  6. Katherine says:

    As bad as she looks, it’s good to see Gg and know that she is healing. Poor Sissy!! I worried about her all night last night. With a walk (I know you’ll find a way) and curling up with Momma and her baby for the weekend Sissy will feel much better too!! I am reminded to never under estimate the power of the paw and prayers! I wish you all healing!!

  7. Robin in VA says:

    Feel better Gg!!! Rudy & Milo sending you healing paw-hugs!!

  8. Nichole says:

    Sending you good vibes for a relaxing weekend with your girls, some knitting and a good cuppa………

  9. kathy says:

    I think you need a glass of wine!

    Best wishes for Gretchen’s speedy recovery.

  10. Barbara says:

    It’s no wonder you had a migraine after the week you had! Hope you can manage a peaceful, relaxing weekend!

  11. Walden121 says:

    Oh, honey, I am so sorry. Positive and healing thoughts going out to Gretchen and all of you guys.

  12. Still sending up healing prayers for your household…my weekend looks quite busy, but not without some good stuff. Met a friend at a local coffee house for some knitting time this morning, where another gal just happened to show up, too…not to knit, but we had some good talks about all our respective prodigals. :-) Then too CostCo and housework and homework…tomorrow…jam packed with busy. When was “rest day” again?

  13. Natalie says:

    Hope you had a good weekend and that all are healing well.

Leave a Reply

