She *is* our baby…

photo.JPGThere’s info about the stitches coming out on the girls’ blog, but here are in the onesie photos for all those curious about it…

No “tail shot” but the three buttons across the bottom button one on each side of the tail with the center left undone.  When she goes to potty, I unsnap and tuck the bottom piece up inside the belly portion.  (TMI??)

photo.JPGAnd I love it; really long-time readers might recall that Gg’s registered name is Haddon Wood’s Lady Gretchen the Crup.  A PANK-maned unicorn is close enough, eh?

Who knows why the flash decided to work on the logo shot but not on the sweet girl shot, but you get the idea.

Don’t let the facial expression fool you; she doesn’t mind her onesie.  Good thing.  There are three of ‘em and until she’s healed and can be trusted to leave it alone when not in the same room as a human, she’ll be wearing one, even after the cone comes off.  Yeah…  cone and crate when we’re out.  Yeah, I’d promised… but I didn’t realize there would still be a hole when the stitches came out.  I *SHOULD* have; I’ve had a dog bite (two wounds) and I know they have to heal from the inside out…

Happy weekend!

12 comments on “She *is* our baby…

  1. gmariesews says:

    I hope you are feeling just a tiny bit more at ease about the whole situation this morning. GG looks darling in her unicorn onesie! I’m glad she doesn’t mind clothes. g

  2. Walden121 says:

    Gretchen looks ADORABLE in her onesie and she is definitely magical! I’m glad the healing is going well.

  3. Nancy says:

    Happy dancing here in Wyoming that Gg is feeling better and looking “fine” in her royal gown.

  4. susancyr says:

    Gg you look smashing in your onesie!!! Be good for your pawrents, so they can leave your cone off!!!

    Aunt Sus

  5. Barbara S. says:

    I have a pattern for adding a skirt to a onesie. Maybe I should pull it out and make her a couple of girl dresses. I am sure she wouldn’t want anyone to mistake her for a boy!

  6. Sue says:

    Very cute. Sebastian is coatless today since he took his jacket off yesterday while Rob had him outside and hid it . Rob found it and we washed it but I took pity on him and let him go without.

  7. Gretchie is quite fetching in her unicorn shirt…I may have to try the Onsie thing next time one my Grrls needs to “leave herself alone”. Hmm…I wonder…

  8. kathy b says:

    Gg ‘s onesie is so darn cute > Im off to read about her stitches removal now

  9. Nichole says:

    Too cute… glad you found a solution that’s so darn adorable… and that she LIKES!

  10. Marjie says:

    Well, it’s a pretty cute outfit, and I’m sure a tiny dog like Gretchen appreciates the extra warmth of the onsie, anyway. She does seem to enjoy clothing anyway, unlike Sissy, who just wants her tiara!

  11. Katherine says:

    That is about the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!! Gg in a onesie, and now Macy will have to have one–or two or three. Sorry she still has to endure the cone and crate but she is healthy and will heal quickly. I hope Sissy has a new tiara to show off!!

  12. Natalie says:

    OH she looks too cute in that onsie!! The reason she has to wear it sucks but it is awefully cute!

Leave a Reply

