World Spay Day

Waiting to meet the new vet...

Clingy mess & me, waiting for the vet

Ironically, we went to the vet on World Spay Day.

Of course, it wasn’t for THAT; it was time for Sissy’s regular eye appointment and her annual visit.  You can read about that here.   The cliff notes version is that her pressure is fine, she and the new vet got along well, and life is good.

Never mind the cold, heavy rain, making our walking trails all sloppy again.  Sissy had a good report, and that trumps everything.

How do your cliff notes for today read?

 

This entry was posted in Sissy.

9 comments on “World Spay Day

  1. Nichole says:

    Sick. Management Meeting in Mass. Great fish & chips for lunch. Home to do some work early, yet still working well past my work-day-ends-time. Oh, and expecting more snow tomorrow… bah!

  2. gMarie says:

    Not nearly as good as yours. $50 later I have learning tools for software. Now I’m free for a few hours. g

  3. sue says:

    Saved a bundle on the mortgage snd hsppy tired dogs. Life is good.

  4. Nancy says:

    Love the photo of you and Sissy.

    Scale showed a 3.5 pound loss – bought a bouquet of peach tulips to celebrate!

  5. Katherine says:

    Sat with sick granddaughter. Worked with laptop while she watched Castle (and I was sucked into the program at times). Was delighted when the battery ran down on laptop and I started knitting.

    Sissy is so cute snuggling with you!!

  6. Blond Duck says:

    In laws coming in Thursday for Ben’s birthday and three articles plus book edits = Miranda is not happy.

  7. kathy b says:

    work until midnight
    up at dawn helping with a limb amputation of a dear cat at the shelter
    getting sleepy

  8. Mary says:

    Caught a bug, though I drove into work in morning, I had to return home after a few hours (ugh–you know how long that is), but since I was nearer to the ladies room at home, I was able to work from here. Telecommuting rocks (e.g. Y@hoo’s boss is a twitt@r).

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again…you look fabulous! :) Cliff notes of the last few days: T’s Grandaddy passed away. / I’ve been completely off my Ambien for two-three weeks, however I’m remembering why I started taking it in the first place. >.< / I took my first Zumba class last night. SO much fun!

Leave a Reply

