Looking for Spring

Happy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday and more!   The girls and I are ready for spring.   Ironically, I’ve heard we are to be below average temperatures through mid-March.  Whatever.  We enjoyed the near-60s yesterday and got in a very long wog.  (Walk + jog = wog, credited to the basically blogless J)

photo.JPGThankful?  I’m really thankful for the ability to destress in nature, with the dogs.  My girls are brutal trainers, and those who follow the girls on Facebook might know that I have a new personal best time now, because the girls were on a tear after missing their walk yesterday due to rain.   But I’m also grateful for our wonderful neighbors – more than one – whose truly neighborly ways allow us to roam about 7 miles worth of roads and trails. 

I’m also glad that we got a taste of spring yesterday. 

What are you thankful for today?

8 comments on “Looking for Spring

  1. Nancy says:

    I’ve been wogging inside lately — to much ice underfoot outside. I’m thankful for my exercise buddy (Cheryl) who meets me twice a week to visit and workout.

  2. gmariesews says:

    ::waking up – even if it was with a killer headache::sleeping dogs::red shawls::2 dvr’d episodes of favorite show so I didn’t have to wait for the ending::fake freakin’ Fridays!::

    g

  3. Katherine says:

    Thankful for the ability to work while sitting with ill granddaughter. Thankful for a good night’s sleep and for sleeping dogs snoring in my lap (it is a little tough with the laptop and the dogs and afghan lol). Thankful for pictures of Gg and Sissy hiking in the sun–go Chan!!

  4. kathy b says:

    antibiotics……enough said. Im a bit under the weather
    wooden circular needles
    healthy kittens and mama
    my new photo printer

  5. AlisonH says:

    Planting those peach trees has gotten me outside in my yard a whole lot more, even if it has to be at dusk, and my plum tree is ready to burst into thousands of blossoms. Last year we had 17 plums. Were there many more to begin with? I’ll never know, but I know this year what I’ve got on my now-five-year-old tree and I’ve got the bright reflective tape to scare the critters away. It is such a wondrous thing to see the earth produce beauty and food from a tree that looked dead a few weeks ago.

  6. Sue says:

    I’m afraid my dogs and I are thankful for different things today. They’re thankful that there is still snow on the ground. I am seeing the mud popping up thru the snow and not at all thankful for that. I am thankful that Rob and the neighbor are getting a truck full of straw tomorrow to spread in our yards.

    I am thankful that this week is almost over. It’s been a bad one.

  7. Barbara says:

    A little rain here today too and lower temps. No matter, I’m thankful because my daughter is coming for a visit this weekend!

  8. Bubblesknits says:

    Ugh. You said the evil 4 letter word: Rain. We were starting to think we needed to build an ark. Both animals and humans in this house are ready for better weather!

Leave a Reply

