Dogs and Knits

Happy Thorsday, little friday, thankful thursday, knitting 101 day and everything else.   I had a happy little purchase at the knitting retreat I saved to share today.

41yKLM-XEhL__SX355_Thankfully, there’s the internet.  I haven’t had time to get a photo, but it turns out that Amazon carries the very same item.  I purchased mine from Dog House Yarns, and last I knew, they have one more in stock.

It’s Sissy, right?  Close enough for me, anyway…

Gretchen has a good post about what lives in my car for them.  I’m not sure whether she’s mocking me or sincerely appreciates my efforts though…

photo.JPGI’m so thankful for everyone supporting me through this wild ride I’m on right now.  I want to be very clear that it’s a very happy, exciting time to be both incoming and out-going president of the JLC.  I’m grateful that I have cyber-pals who check in on me and read my sporadic posts.  I’m blessed to have low-maintenance friends who are still ever-present even when life doesn’t really allow for regular communication.  And yes Sissy, I’m glad you are a rude, relentless trainer, who only allows me to have a day off when I simply don’t come home during daylight hours, or when – as was the case yesterday – she just looked in my eyes and knew I didn’t have it in me.  

And I’m really lucky to have had the strongest board and leadership team ever this past year.   They made one tough decision after another, and their vision and passion is carrying us smoothly into the upcoming year.   But I’m also looking forward to getting to know the incoming board and leadership team and getting a handle on our group dynamic. 

What brings you joy today?

11 comments on “Dogs and Knits

  1. kathy b says:

    That SISSY pin rocks.. It is too her!!

    im thankful that Lucy Lou is adopted and going to her forever home tomorrow ! She was a very good momma cat. She came to us 1/23 and delivered 1/25. Then worked her tail off raising the kittens for 8 weeks. GOt mastitis …recovered from it. Finally got spayed and recovered…..
    and now just one more night in the shelter!!!

  2. Nichole says:

    LOVE that shawl pin… kinda looks enough like Sophie for me, hmm…. maybe….

  3. Nancy says:

    What fun to find a Sissy shawl pin!

    Here’s to another great leadership team and a wonderful year.

  4. Katherine says:

    How exciting to find the Sissy shawl pin. I wish they had a JRT pin!! Congratulations on your smooth “going and coming!” I believe a great team is a strong reflection on their leader and knowing you I would say that is definitely true. They are lucky to have you!

    Today I am thankful for healthy pups!! DH and I were just talking about how nice it is to go a full month without visiting the vet. We think it might have something to do with putting them on Dinovite. They love it and it seems to be loving them back!

  5. AlisonH says:

    That is the pinultimate!

    Maybe stainless steel water bottles in the car? Having had a breakdown in the middle of nowhere in Nebraska while moving when we were newlyweds, I’ve tried to keep food and water in the car ever since. You never know. (A cop found us, pulled over to help, found out that Richard was working on getting that carburetor going again and seemed to know what he was doing, so he used our car at the crest of the long steep hill to hide behind and pulled over speeders for awhile, always coming back to make sure we were okay. His presence for us was much appreciated that day, and to this day.)

  6. Sue says:

    That’s a great pin but I’d need it to be black and white. We’re here whenever you want to rant or celebrate. You’ll get thru this tumultuous time and everything will settle down. Hang in.

  7. Marjie says:

    Little things like the Sissy Pin make hard days so much easier, don’t they? Glad the transition is going as smoothly as can be expected. I’m sure things will improve in time. Happy Thorsday!

  8. Mary says:

    Happy that things are going well for you and JLC. You deserve it.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    Being with Ben. :) And painting.

  10. Barbara says:

    Hope you had a relaxing weekend!
    I’ll be happy when the next week and a half are over….

  11. Blond Duck says:

    Are you going to be ok not being president?

Leave a Reply

