Technical Advice Needed

969661_10151448398547869_1394913609_nSo…  I even have a draft in progress to share some of our sweet little JLC history book with you, but I’m having serious technical difficulties.  It’s a pdf file, and while I can save entire screen shots, they won’t transfer into (onto?) the blog!  Please tell me how to share it with you.  I tried taking photos of the pages I wanted to share on my huge work monitor, but those are some of the photos that won’t upload to Flickr.

How was your weekend?  I did a lot of reading.  I’m now up to book #14 in the Annie’s Attic series.

 

This entry was posted in JLC.

12 comments on “Technical Advice Needed

  1. gMarie says:

    Wow!

    • gMarie says:

      You did do a lot of reading.

      My weekend was fairly low and productive. Back on tech weight wise, dog walked himself. Someone else was in charge of food most of the time.

      It’s stuffy here this week, not good. Sorry your stuff isn’t playing nice. g

  2. Katherine says:

    My Adobe Reader has a “convert to Word or Excel” function. Have you checked to see if you can do that? I didn’t do much but read all weekend because of my arm. It is getting better but starts hurting if I move it too much, so reading was the smartest thing to do!

  3. Nancy says:

    You might try to load the files into Google Documents. I’ve never done it, but several blogs that I read have shared files that way.

  4. kathy boyer says:

    well just use your little old camera. Take a picture of the page. Download it to your computer desk top and then add it to the post..

  5. sue says:

    You need to switch to a Mac. Everything is drag and drop. I download photos to my computer from my camera and drag whatrver I want to pist to the desktop. When I need to use my Pc I get frustrated trying to remember where things are and how to move them.

  6. Hi Chanon,

    I agree with Nancy. Duckie once shared one of her books with me through Google Docs and it worked just GREAT! There is also a website online through Adobe that might be helpful. Good Luck,

  7. AlisonH says:

    Is it possible to do a simple cut-and-paste?

  8. Nichole says:

    Just save the PDF as a JPG! :)

  9. No tech help here…weekend= busy! Still reading The Moonstone…some progress is better than none at all. Week 2, day 1 of camp…rain, rain, still raining.

  10. Barbara says:

    I’d have to fuss with this a bit, but am certain I’ve done this…I use Irfan and wonder if that’s how I did it? Think the save as jpg might be the answer. Did you try that?

  11. gypsyknits says:

    Can’t help you with tech issues. I did some serious reading too and now trying to get ‘over’ the finished book to find another one that measures up. Weekend was…well….:/…yeah that sums it up quite nicely.

Leave a Reply

