Thunderstorm Thorsday

Happy Thorsday, little friday and thankful Thursday.  I must be old.  I see to do nothing but complain about the weather of late, and in my mind, that’s something the silver-hairs rocking on their front porches do.  First, winter came late and wouldn’t leave.  Then, a few days here and there aside, we had no spring and went straight to deep summer…

Untitled

Thinking cool, muddy thoughts

I’d intended to tell you about the new cooling harness/vest the Knight bought for Sissy.  She loves it, and Gg has asked for one, but we’re in negotiations, as we worry that with her little body (and thus, smaller blood volume) and very thin coat, it might be too much for her.  But, I failed to get photos due to the storms yesterday, and frankly, I don’t even know the name of said product.

The girls have sent a thank you to the Lapdog pack for their yummy treat samples.  It means a lot to me that our friends are aware of Sissy’s dietary restrictions and send us new goodies to try.  There’s a thankful… both for good people who care about our sweet fur-girls and for the heighted awareness of what makes for quality treats by pet product manufacturers.

I’m also quite grateful for AC that works.  We had some serious storms yesterday, and one friend’s office lost power yesterday and still doesn’t have AC.   How’s the weather where you are?

12 comments on “Thunderstorm Thorsday

  1. Nichole says:

    What is up with Mother Nature lately? All these CRAZY thunderstorms and winds and nastiness. We are thankful we don’t have tornadoes like so many others, but we could live without all of this unsettled weather! The Lapdogs were more than happy to share CJB with the girls!!!

  2. Katherine says:

    104° today. It is no fun to go out during the day here in Texas! People drive like they are dazed by the heat and I’m sure they plot to be in the one air conditioned space that I need to go to for a printer cartridge!! It looked like a Star Trek convention in the office supply store this morning! I know the poor dears just want to get cooled off, but why do they have to do it standing in front of the ink cartridge display? Me? I’m not grouchy about the weather! No sir, not me!!

  3. gmariesews says:

    Raining with a chance of high heat. Suppose to reach 90 this weekend. I hear you on complaining. In exhausted. For every step forward I make, I feel like there are 3 back. I need a vacation. Maybe I’ll check into a hotel. g

  4. AlisonH says:

    Mid-80′s here, just enough to be quite glad for air conditioning. A lot of the older houses around us don’t have it. Hope you can get the cooling factor down just right for both dogs.

  5. Kathy says:

    Hot.

    (Really, that one word says it all.)

  6. Sue says:

    Hot!! It’s 92 now headed for 96. The kids splashed in the pool for a few minutes but it’s too hot to even do that. Now everyone is chilling in the AC.

  7. Nancy says:

    Temps climbing into the mid-90s this week, but at least the nights are cooler, which is one reason I love this area so much – the windows can be flung open at night to cool down the house. Thankfully, no humidity to speak of in this area most of the time – it’s delightful.

  8. kathy boyer says:

    90 today but with a forgiving breeze. Currently having a thunderstorm. Water water everywhere….
    A/c on inside for a bit. Definitely need it in the bedrooms upstairs at night. Usually it is off and windows are open part of the day

  9. Kristyn says:

    We had major rain today. I left my umbrella in my car and of course I park far away to get those extra steps in. Needless to say I got soaked.

  10. km says:

    It’s hot here…so I’m thankful for swim lessons. And that Holly can get out at 7pm since it’s still cooling off in the evenings. We’ll have to come up with alternative exercise for her in August. She had a bath this morning. I’m thankful for a 10 year old that can bathe her by himself. And, we had our a/c repaired yesterday…so I’m thankful for cool air.

  11. Marjie says:

    My newspaper says we’ve had “trace” amounts of rain in the past 4 days, but Ryan was sent home from work at the golf course one day because 2″ of rain closed the course (a mile from my house), and the paper showed a picture of a car up to its headlights in water, saying we had 2″ of rain yesterday in the caption…

    And, of course, Baby Brutus hates the rain, and doesn’t want to go outside to do his business!

  12. It’s a good thing our picnic is virtual because the weather would certainly have caused floating blankets and soggy food.

Leave a Reply

