Nose Thank You

Happy Thorsday, little friday and Thankful Thursday!  Is it the weekend yet?   I have some fun plans on my calendar, if the weekend ever gets here!

UntitledDuring a rare, dry moment, I tried to get some photos of the fur-girls.   They weren’t feeling much like models, but I snapped some photos anyway.   Gretchen kept her head down;  I think something was bugging her. 

(I love her little muscular thighs though!  That girl is sleek and athletic.)

UntitledSis did at least sit on command, but that’s about all I can say for her.  She picked the worst-looking part of the yard to be obedient in, and then only wanted you to see her profile – and her tongue.

I am thankful for our rain.  In a few weeks, I’m sure we’ll have our typical August drought, and maybe we’ll weather it a bit better thanks to all this rain?

Have you said no thank you to anything lately?

15 comments on “Nose Thank You

  1. Katherine says:

    I love the JRT body. They look like little race horses! Sissy has a healthy looking tongue. LOL! I bet she can give some powerful kisses! They are both so cute and clearly enjoying the good weather.

    I think your lawn is beautiful! Our whole front yard is sparse because of the trees, but I will not give up my trees!!

    I’m thinking of saying no to diet sodas. Everyone says I should but I have been putting it off. Maybe today will be the day. Or maybe next week!

  2. AlisonH says:

    Look.At.That.Deep.GREEN!!! *homesick* Beautiful! And your dogs steal the show.

    Had to say no thank you to keeping the second birdfeeder filled after all the new fledglings started running my seed bill up to $150 for the past month. It’s fun to have such a big flock, but, holy suet cakes, Batman! I’m used to more like $35-40! One will do for now.

  3. Marjie says:

    I think the best dog pictures are the ones where they are just being dogs! Sniffing in the grass and sitting where the grass is paw-worn surely counts, right? That said, we’re trying to train Brutus to “down”. And I hired a trainer to help us finalize that potty training thing. He only fails sometimes, but dealing with “sometimes” isn’t fun. And the guy got Brutus to stop fighting like it’s the end of the world when we put him on a leash, which is good.

    And I said “No” to my mother’s estate. That was just a disaster, and I don’t want to pour MY money into probate so everyone else can get paid! So, No, thank you, I don’t want a trailer and its mortgage. ;-)

  4. Marjie says:

    GAH! WordPress ate my comment!

    I love pictures of dogs just being dogs, including sitting where the lawn isn’t perfect and sniffing the grass for whatever fascinations may be contained therein!

    (Short version of original, but important bits)

  5. Kathy says:

    I thanked the guy who brought the breakfast tacos this morning.

  6. Kathy says:

    Oh wait, the question was regarding no thanks. Hm, I said no thanks to the doughnuts.

  7. Bridget says:

    I’ve said no thank you to the weather – heat and humidity are not my thing!

  8. Sue says:

    My Tess refuses to look at the camera. I have fewer photos of her than any of the others. When I raise the camera, she tries to get behind me.

  9. Mr. Puffy says:

    We are getting some rain here too – so odd for a California Summer. And it’s sweltering hot and that means humidity like we’ve never had before. I’m not sure if this is what you meant but I showed great resistance this morning when I said (to myself) “no thank you” to that delicious looking muffin at the coffee shop :)

  10. I haven’t seen the “girls” in ages!

    Most days are No Thank You Days around here except for today. I said yes thank you to katie when she wanted to give me fresh picked veggies from her garden today. I just couldn’t resist. I might say No Thank You to the Strawberries Romanoff that Marion is now putting together in the kitchen, or not…

    Hug the girls for me Channon. So glad someone is happy about all this rain:)

  11. Nancy says:

    I think the fur-girls are cute no matter where they are.

    Would love to send the high temps that have settled in this area – nearly 100 here today. I’m melting. . .

  12. Blond Duck says:

    I’m saying no to being negative!

  13. kathy boyer says:

    I love the NOSE thank you post…very clever Channon. I love Gretchen’s physique. Sweet Sissy sitting in the grass is adorable….
    I ‘ve said no to COke since May 24th…..Now to say NO to eating after dinner!

  14. Barbara says:

    Such cute photos of the girls! Looks like GG found something fascinating in the grass.

  15. At least your Grrrls cooperate part of the time…mine have gotten very camera shy lately. No thanks, to drama! Trying to uphold my end of that bargain as well. :-)

Leave a Reply

