Chewy Cheese

50100,1394425665$SS172$Finally, we’re getting around to blogging about the May Chewy Blogger Outreach goodies that came to our door.  Fromm is a trusted source – as is Chewy – so we new it would be something the girls could safely enjoy.  I’m more concerned about the product meeting Sissy’s rather restrictive dietary needs, while all the furgirls care about is the enjoyment part.  Chewy and Fromm make both possible with their Cheese treats.

The furgirls don’t need low fat, but when I can find a treat with only four ingredients from a brand I trust, it’s a win.  And who doesn’t love Wisconsin Cheddar?  The Knight always brings some home for us when he travels to WI, and while HE has told the dogs it’s too good to share with them, the folks at Fromm disagree and put the good stuff in their treats.

Untitled

Worth waiting for

The DIVA feels the treats are tiny, not even bite-sized, but because we are a small and large dog household (yes, bassets are considered medium-large… don’t let the short legs fool you!), I’m happy to have wee treats that I don’t have to break into pieces to serve the wee one.   They’re great training treat size for Sis and other not-tiny dogs, and did I mention the girls love them?

Oh – and don’t let the title fool you.  I like alliteration, but the treats are crunchy, not chewy.

Thanks, Chewy!  We love your prompt service, your great selection and your commitment to quality.   Well…  *I* love those things; the girls just like the boxes that smell like doggy yum-yums are inside.

That’s all I’ve got right now.  There was a quick business trip to Sarasota last week (honest – I’m blessed to work for a company that sends me to such miserable destinations for training), but unless you want to see photos of the Bradenton plant, I have nothing for you, other than a piece of advice…  if you’re in the area, visit Siesta Key and grab a meal at Siesta Key Oyster Bar.   I had the fish tacos and they were the best I’ve ever had – seriously.

Have you encountered any best-evers recently?

 

 

10 comments on “Chewy Cheese

  1. Nancy says:

    I discovered a wonderful quilt pattern that is quick, easy, and attractive – all elements essential for a successful quilting day.

  2. Katherine says:

    Both Macy and Max love cheese so I’ll have to check out Chewy.

    As for best ever, J. Jill’s Pure Jill T-shirts are the best I’ve ever worn. They feel like silk against the skin and make me feel dressed up even in a tee and jeans.

  3. kathy b says:

    Hooray for small goody treats. :)
    Recent best ever: Oasis hummus from Iowa…

  4. Nichole says:

    Yay for Chewy and another girl-approved treat!

  5. Sue says:

    We all love cheesy treats and Fromms treats are always yummy.

    Mom found a book she really enjoyed quite by accident, does that count?

  6. Kathy says:

    Not sure it’s the best ever, but certainly the best I’ve seen on a long time: the movie Chef with Jon Favreau. Loved it!

  7. AlisonH says:

    Warm blueberries straight off the bush. Every time. (And Katherine above here made me go look for those shirts. Resisted buying, though.)

  8. Have no best-evers right now but do tell me about those fish tacos

  9. Marjie says:

    What’s not to love about cheese?

    Sorry you had to go to Sarasota. It’s never too early to be blistering hot in Florida, unless it’s winter, which is amazingly cold because of the humidity. I’m sure the girls and your Knight were happy to have you home!

  10. No– I haven’t eaten out in weeks!

Leave a Reply

