Envy and More

While none of the packages I was expecting arrived on Friday (or Saturday), my Ravelry Stash Sock Club Swap box did!  That’s the gratutious group shot, and for the record, on my laptop, this photo offers the truest colors for the Envy – the Lornas Laces Shepard Sock.  It’s just the tiniest bit washed out in this photo, not even enough to try to adjust the colors…

That’s a better photo of the patterns and the bag (with EVERYTHING else you saw above, within!).  I believe my partner made that for me, and the colors are spot-on.  THAT is the soft, creamy yellow I want in my kitchen, and the colors in general say late-summer beach to me.  (Which is where I long to be, but it will be mid-November before the planets align and I can get there.  Pooey!)

That’s my new love.  It’s a LOCKING counter!  And it’s pink.  It’s made or at least distributed by KA, and you all need one.

Those are snagless stitch markers.   (You know, in case you can’t read text in a photo?)    I’m eager to try them out too.  Thank you, Sophistaknits!  Your favorites are well on their way to being mine too.

I’m still having a relaxing holiday weekend.  I’ve finished two projects (no photos, even on Ravelry!), cast on for a pair of footies, journeyed with the Knight to get the mums for the fall version of the boys’ garden, and that’s about it.  Of course, the girls have had lots of playtime and extra attention too.  If the sun will come out today, I hope to get photos of everything and update Ravelry, at least.

How was your weekend?  Are you enjoying an extra day off?

17 comments on “Envy and More

  1. Sue J. says:

    Love the locking stitch counter. Where to get? Perfect in pink. Glad you are having a relaxing weekend. Love to the girls from Milo. Love the Lorna’s Laces color.

  2. Darcy says:

    Such a lovely package snag free markers very nice and the locking counter great idea my girls have been known to change the count on mine which can be confusing.lol
    I had fun Saturday spent the day with my bff we went shopping for beads and did some knitting and her hubby made home made meat balls and spaghetti sauce yummers.Yesterday I worked on my kitchen and the laundry today I’m going to finish the laundry and scrub the bathrooms and maybe start a cowl with some aran cashmere I have any ideas on the perfect cowl? Hugs Darcy

  3. Sue says:

    I like the snag free markers. It’s a real bore to have to unsnag the others. I gave up on counters a long time ago and use a paper and pen, but a locking one might be worth a try.

    It’s been a quiet weekend. I do have a finished knitting project to show later today after I do all the boring stuff.

  4. grace says:

    I love it all especially the Lorna’s Laces—that yarn makes fabulous shawls, I have used if for Traveling Woman, Swallowtail and others. The locking counter is great!

    Anita won the contest but there will be more coming soon! My birthday and my 1000th post!

    Hugs for all!!!

  5. gaylen says:

    What a fabulous package. How in the world did she manage to stuff everything into that box bag. I love that she themed the package with all of her favorite things. I hope you had a chance to get to know somebody new or two. That was our goal.

    My weekend has been spent knitting and playing nursemaid. I’m freakin’ exhausted. BeauMan is starting to feel better – up at 2am for meds, 4am to go potty then again at 7:30! Can I go back to work to get some rest already? g

  6. Marjie says:

    Isn’t it nice to get presents? My weekend has been spent sewing, and a little cooking (cake & bread with the boys for a last-minute cookout/campout next door), and a nice leisurely soak in the tub last night. Cloudy and 65 here today; appropriate end for the summer that never arrived!

    Boy, Gaylen’s had a heckuva schedule with Beau; she does need to go back to work for some rest!

  7. Nichole says:

    Love your package… need to download the pics of mine (probably tomorrow), along with lots of other pics from the weekend… gigantic lobster, animals at the fair… and all 4 dogs got a bath today!!! woo hoo!

  8. Krystle says:

    what a great package!! I love all the goodies that were included for you.

  9. Kathy says:

    Awesome goodies:)

    I’m spending my weekend recuping and catching up. I’ll get my act together at some point and time. LOL

  10. Anita says:

    Great stuff!

    Extra day off? What? Everyone got today off but me? Poo! 😦

  11. km says:

    What a great swap. We’re enjoying EATING too much. It’s a great holiday.

  12. Packages are always nice….awesome packages are…AWESOME! I made one of my fav pairs of socks from LL Envy….love the idea of a locking counter, and the bag is perfect.

  13. Hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend!! Just wanted to peek in on ya! 🙂

  14. Robin in VA says:

    COOL!!!!!

    I didn’t do much at all yesterday….

  15. anniebananie says:

    I love that bag – it’s gorgeous!!!! And I will be getting me one of those row counters.

    I must say that you were terribly productive this weekend. Me, not so much. Saturday we HRH and I went out and spent her gift cards then to the pool with DH and Master G. Sunday was spent at my parent’s house for my dad’s 72nd birthday; Monday G and I went up to Potomac Mills to return school clothes (crazy, I know, but I had no other free time for the next two months). Today it’s up to Chantilly to go over contract financials. If I have time I’ll stop by the yarn shop in Centreville. 🙂

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    I could have swore I commented on this…maybe I’m getting confused with Rav. Or maybe I’m just losing my mind. lol Anyhow, that colorway is one that I’ve had favorited on the Loopy for a while now. Gorgeous greens. And that bag! Love. the bag.

  17. Natalie says:

    Wow…all these packages look great!!

Leave a Reply

