Pink it up

No peppy, silly post today.   A precious woman lost her battle with that dreaded disease last night, so please take a moment to do whatever you do to send comforting thoughts out into the universe.  A whole town is grieving, or at least, nearly everyone in my corner of the world.

Ironically, I ignored the urge yesterday to post about the fun pink game the Lady Cavaliers had the night before.  (Photo stolen from the link tied to it.)  So wear some pink, or if you really want to honor my friend and her loved ones, wear something tie-dyed that has pink in it too.

Live, laugh, love.  Spread joy.  And if someone has touched your life, make sure she knows it.  

It doesn’t hurt to have a great smile either.   I’m going to smile and wear pink every chance I get to honor a life well-loved and lived.

29 comments on “Pink it up

  1. Dianne says:

    I’m so sorry. Sending you a big [[[hug]]] and thinking pink thoughts for you and your whole community.

  2. gaylen says:

    I will definately hold you in my heart as you need supporters to stay strong and do what you need to do. I wear pink often and just bought a bag with pink. {{{hugs}}} to you and The Knight.

    Love Sissy’s grin!! g

  3. Grace says:

    my deepest sympathies Channon to you and the Knight as you deal with yet another loss!!!

  4. km says:

    My mom was recently at a PINK funeral. Her friend lost her daughter (28) to breast cancer. The family requested that everyone wear pink instead of dark colors. It pains me that so many have to leave this world too soon. Prayers.

  5. Amy says:

    This reminds of a something I read on the note board at work.

    cleaningforareason.org

    Free maid service for women undergoing chemo. It’s a great thing!

  6. Mary says:

    I am so very sorry, Chan. It has not been an easy time for you lately and this is just another blow. Thinking of you, your friend and all who loved and cared for her.

    Send me her name and I will put it in the chapel prayer book at work where she will be remembered at daily mass.

  7. Blond Duck says:

    I’m so sorry about your friend. Sending hug and comforting thoughts your way.

  8. Keep on wearing the pink and remembering a life well-lived. I’m sorry you’ve had another loss, but happy you were blessed to know this lady.

  9. Mr Puffy says:

    Oh noes. I’m sorry to hear about the loss of someone held dear…. BTW, Sissy DOES have a great smile 😀

  10. nancy says:

    (((((HUGS)))

  11. Nichole says:

    So very sorry for your loss… HUGS hun! And yes, let’s PINK it up!

  12. Nancy says:

    I’m so sorry. Coincidentally, I am wearing pink today. And more coincidentally, I just remembered a family friend, a lovely young mother of 3 is going in for a double M today…
    I HATE CANCER.

  13. Marjie says:

    I don’t tie-dye, but I do wear pink. And I shall wear it the rest of the week for you and your friend.

  14. Kathy says:

    ((hugs)) Chan. I’m so sorry for your loss. Thoughts and prayers sent your way.

  15. Julie says:

    Nothing more to say than sorry.

  16. AlisonH says:

    Oh, honey, I’m sorry!

  17. Kristyn says:

    So sorry for your loss. The last couple of weeks have really sucked. This is tthe 3rd death I have heard of.

  18. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m so sorry you lost someone dear to you. Cancer sucks. Many hugs to you and those grieving.

  19. Darcy says:

    I’m ((((Hugging You)))))your in my thoughts and prayers.Darcy

  20. Terrie says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Chan! This is a lovely post reminding all of us how we should be living every day. (((Hugs)))

  21. louise says:

    So sorry to hear of your loss, Channon.

  22. […] about that Pink Parade Mom keeps mentioning…  Follow […]

  23. My heart & prayers go out to you and your friend’s family.

    Hugs & Blessings,
    Anita

  24. Sandy says:

    I’m so sorry. (((Hugs)))

  25. Hugs and love coming to you from myself, Henry and Chico!

  26. Toni Gomez says:

    I am so sorry to hear this. My mom is battling. She had her first chemo this week and it has been brutal. My deepest condolences to you and all of her family and friends.

  27. […] recently lost a dear friend to breast cancer. Sissy and Gretchen, being the supportive furkids they are, initiated the Pink […]

Leave a Reply

