Chef Sissy

I think girlfriend wants to learn to grill.   This was taken Monday during our little snow squall, which got me out of jail  work early so I could go home and have fun with the fur-girls.

Of course she knows better.  Of course I firmly said “Off!” immediately after I clicked a few incriminating photos.

Meanwhile, bitty Gretchen (yes, she’s under all that green, warm and dry) merely inspected the steps, because she manages to avoid trouble, generally speaking.  She’s also the stereo-typical little sister tattletale. 

Now, a rather abrupt turn from Dogs on Thursday to Thankful Thursday. 

That’s Grace’s Comforting Embrace.  Click on the photo to go directly to her post, but she’s ever so kindly donating the proceeds from the sale of her pretty pattern to the Susan G. Komen Foundation, in memory of my friend.  There simply aren’t words to convey my gratitude.

That gratitude extends to each of you.  I know I’m going to leave someone out, but a bloggless, local friend offered to send food – even though we know she’s a hit or miss cook – while Marjie is wearing pink for the rest of the week, and Sunny joined Gretchen’s Pink Parade yesterday…  (Nothing formal, just slap a warm body in pink on your blog if you’re so inclined.)

Sissy, rockin' the pink

I thank you for your kind words, good vibes, prayers and all of the support you’ve offered me, yesterday, today and throughout my blogging history.  If I appear strong, it is only because I truly am blessed and always have plenty of wind beneath my wings.

11 comments on “Chef Sissy

  1. Sue says:

    Gretchen is too cute in that jacket. Glad to hear that she’s a tattler. Monty always was and I miss that. He would let me know who was in trouble, now I have to guess.

    The shawl is lovely and what a wonderful gesture. I’ve discovered that doggie bloggers are very supportive, helpful people. I’ll go find something pink for one of my girls to wear today.

  2. Barbara says:

    I’ve got pink on as I type this. I’m so sorry about your friend…the shawl is lovely. What a nice gesture!

    Gretchen looks nice and dry and no doubt alerted you to what Sissy was up to! Guess I can put up with a tattletale among dogs, but always was digusted by one when I was a kid.

  3. Blond Duck says:

    I hope things feel a bit better today. Love the pink puppy and puppy parka, as always…

    Queen Bitty and Bear send their regards.

  4. gaylen says:

    Lovely post! I rarely purchase patterns these day – but I will get that shawl pattern and wear pink the rest of the week. I’m wearing rubies today – close enough? g

  5. Nichole says:

    Grace is just wonderful! And the shawl is a beauty!

    Sissy… you make me LOL… I can hear your Mom saying “NO” from here! 🙂

  6. Yvonne says:

    OMG! ROFLOL @ Sissy! Gretchen looks like Kermit in that coat.

  7. Louise says:

    I have a feeling Sissy is firing up that grill for National Dog Biscuit Day on the 23rd. (hint, hint:) And Gretchen, where oh where can she be? How can she look so adorable when we can hardly see her cutie face, so funny…

  8. Mary says:

    Sissy, you are such a stitch. Great way to make me smile at the end of a tough week (seeing this on Friday…not Thursday). You can almost hear her saying, “Well, didn’t you pile up this snow so I could get some action?”

    And Gretchen…the ultimate Leprechaun!

    Lovely gesture by your friend, Grace.

  9. Anniebananie says:

    I’m wearing my pink house slippers!!!!

    I love the picture of Sissy, and I think she would make a wonderful chef. 🙂

  10. Kathy says:

    Ohhh…Mr. Bettis is swooning.

    She does appear to have a look of, “uh-oh, think I’ve been caught.” LOL

    Love those pics, they crack me up…

  11. Anita says:

    Ha ha! I love that photo of Sissy looking at you standing at the grill! SNOL, she’s just too funny! Gretchie is such a cutie in that coat…. good thing she isn’t like Sissy, could you imagine having 2 of her in the house!? 😛

Leave a Reply

