Surveying the Kingdom

Happy Dogs on Thursday

Sis is a very involved crowned princess.  In fact, she trusts no one else to stand watch over the kingdom.  PLEASE note that instead of standing on the lovely, flat lid of the storage bench, she’s on her tippytoes, on the edging, giving her another two inches or so of lift.

And THIS is the look I get when I inform her that she must return to a more secure position.   Anyone with kids recognize that face?

Happy little friday.  I’ll be back later with my Thankful Thursday post.

17 comments on “Surveying the Kingdom

  1. Barbara S. says:

    Yep! I have gotten that look myself, many a time!

  2. Dawn says:

    Love that look she’s giving you….tooo cute!

  3. Sue says:

    I recognize it. It’s the “Oh Mom!” look. Why do they insist on the most uncomfortable, risky positions? Kids!!

  4. anniebananie says:

    Boy, that was certainly a look! When I saw her on her tippy paws, I immediately thought – oh no, she’s going to fall! And then to have her shoot you “the look” is simply priceless.

  5. gaylen says:

    Dontcha just love the expressions? I can believe she stands right on that narrow edge though – why not – you might get a wee bit better view!! Have a fabulous day. g

  6. Marjie says:

    Oh, yes, who hasn’t seen that look? Thor went out with the boys for a while, but then decided it was time for civilized dogs to come back inside.

  7. Bubblesknits says:

    Oh yeah. Did that look come with a heavy sigh, too? LOL

  8. km says:

    Oh…I know that look. We get it from the kids…but we get it from Rex too.

  9. Oh no…..with four boys and a variety of dogs through the years, I’ve never gotten that look before….Dang! There went my nose again.

  10. Walden says:

    Such an unreasonable mommy you are! 🙂

  11. AlisonH says:

    I love it. The Look!

  12. Anita says:

    Awww Mom…. hurmp.

    SNOL! That’s the Sissymonster. 🙂

  13. Barbara says:

    Geez, Mom. What’s your problem? I know what I’m doing.

  14. Tuffy says:

    Hello Chan,

    Yes I get that ‘look’ alot too. It’s a typical ‘Awww Mom, you’re such a spoil sport!’

    Tee and the Dog Woods Pack

  15. Kathy says:

    Yeah. I’ve seen that look……you want me to do what????

  16. Dianne says:

    So funny! Those two extra inches makes so much difference in what she can see in her kingdom!

Leave a Reply

