It’s a beautiful day…

Thank you, Dawn!   Can’t you just see the March winds blowing spring my way?

To accept this award, here are the rules:
1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Paste the award on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell 7 interesting things about yourself.
5. Nominate 7 blogs and post links
6. Leave a comment on your nominated blogs to let them know.
 
Well, are there seven interesting things about me?  I think I’ve already told you the few things that are interesting to me…
  1. I worked for a dentist on Saturdays in my teens.
  2. I wanted to be an attorney for several years, growing up.
  3. I also seriously considered becoming a nun for a very short while.
  4. I wanted to go to the Naval Academy and fly jets, but back in the day, girls didn’t fly jets.
  5. I love public speaking, but hate the telephone.
  6. I don’t text.  I have a Blackberry, so just email me!
  7. I don’t like lemon-flavored baked goods.

I’m not going to tag seven new people, but I hope seven of you will play along!

THAT is how we spent our weekend.  All that’s left is the roll-up door, the roof, and all of the interior shelves and such.  We had a lot of help from a bunch of the firefighters, and we truly appreciate it!   More trees also came down, which is so hard on me.  I realize the trees need to go, so they don’t fall on the house or mess up our septic field, but still…

How was your weekend?

This entry was posted in Awards.

20 comments on “It’s a beautiful day…

  1. Dianne says:

    Holy cow, that is a nice shed! It’s more like a workshop! I’m jealous…

  2. laceylee says:

    Our weekend was fantastic. Thanks for asking. What is that building going to be? It like it would be a great work space!

  3. Sue says:

    I’d like to put a shed in the back corner of the yard to free up some space in the garage and keep the dirty/smelly stuff out of the garage. Think mower, and gardening supplies. Rob agrees in theory, but not on the style.

  4. Darcy says:

    We just stayed home and rested the girls and I made banana bread this morning.Hugs Darcy

  5. gaylen says:

    It rained for part of my weekend! Your shed is coming along nicely. Did you manage to get any knitting in? g

  6. Marjie says:

    We cry, too, when we lose trees. That is a great looking shed; I’m sure the Knight is secretly grinning over the loss of the previous one. And I don’t see any snow in your woods – hooray! Or, as the kids say, Woot!

  7. Mary says:

    Nice shed. We have a big Amish shed in our backyard; we also have two 2-car garages. ALL FULL. I require at least enough space in the in-house garage to park my car, but that is the only thing in all of these locations that belongs to me. I.am.not.the.packrat.

    Weekend was decent. A little shopping for my trip, bridal expo with DD (scary-we bailed early), and dinner with one of the sons. Not bad.

  8. Dawn says:

    Cool seven things!!:) Nice building!:) Craft room?:)

  9. AlisonH says:

    There’s something just heartwarming about new construction. Maybe because we watched our first house being built, maybe because we remodeled this one, but, it’s like a skein of yarn: look at all the possibilities!

  10. Blond Duck says:

    I wanted to be a lawyer too when I was growing up! But I mainly wanted to argue…

  11. kathy b says:

    I wanted to be a nun who went to Africa when I was in 8th grade.

    I LOVE all lemon flavored things.

    Weekend was work, but now I am off!

    Cricket and I missed each other!

  12. Amy says:

    Nice building!

    I don’t like to talk on the phone, either. I feel that, if I’m going to talk to someone, I want to do so face to face.

  13. km says:

    Bowling for the new 7yo in our house…finished up the afghan…made some more pizza dough. Good weekend. But, too much time spent with the ice on my back.

    I LOVE all things LEMON! But I can’t stand orange…so I get that you don’t like lemon…it just means more for me. =0)

    We could use a shed like that…but we don’t have more room in our yard.

  14. I think it’s way cool how you changed your mind multiple times about a career when you were young. It shows great self confidance and imagination. LOL…I guess I’m just skewed after dealing with several in a row who still don’t know what they want to do! Love the shed…color me green…with envy.

  15. Anniebananie says:

    That’s no shed. That’s a man cave. Mark my words, the Knight will have a mini fridge, the satellite hooked up, and a barcolounger out there in no time.

    We made doughnuts on Saturday and visited MIL on Sunday. Didn’t get 2 bits of knitting done. Kids are now at mom and dad’s for the rest of the week.

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    Ahhh! Now I understand all the shed-raising talk. I’d forgotten about the snow casualty. lol That looks like it’s going to be one heck of a shed! 🙂

    Well, I have two sick littles today. Looks like I’m going to be spending some quality time at the pediatrician’s office tomorrow. le sigh

  17. Anita says:

    The new shed is looking good! 🙂 I hope it solves some of your storage problems.

  18. Louise says:

    Congratulations on the award, Channon. I just have to tell you, I too considered becoming a nun in my youth.

    Your shed looks absolutely amazing!!!! I haven’t seen mine yet. Hopefully I’ll make it down today for an inspection.

  19. Barbara says:

    Now that’s some kind of shed, Chan! Storage be damned. I’d use it for projects! Never have room to spread out my projects!

Leave a Reply

