Happy Birthday!

Happy birthday, Ann!   I hope you have reason to smile that gloriously today, and every day. 

I still owe you a finished object report on Citron, but life keeps getting in the way.   Instead, there’s a sneak peek of the Diva doing her thing.  She really is a great model!

In the meantime, I’m making great progress on the Round Ripple crochet lapghan I’m making for Dawn (hurry! there’s still time to get one to her before the deadline!), and on the Serenity blanket.   I love knitting and crocheting in the round, but the drawback is that eventually, you get to a point where the rounds take forever and a day.  I only got one round and one single repeat of the next round done on the crochet project last night, but I still think that one will be finished this weekend.

How is your week going?

This entry was posted in Friends.

10 comments on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Grace says:

    Those are going to be some blankets, I crochet but don’t know if I could tackle something like that.

    Hope your day is going well!!! Off to knit and Y & R although today will be a let down after yesterday!

  2. Great pattern choices. The Diva looks lovely in blue….My week is…ok. I’ll take that! Sunny and 60 degrees today, too. 🙂

  3. gaylen says:

    Hmmm – love the finished object. Need to check on the crocheted blanket. Which reminds me that I started a blue granny square-esque blanket for The Musical One many moons ago. With her finally moving into her own apartment – now might be the time to finish it.

    You’re brilliant!! g

  4. AlisonH says:

    I love those pictures and what a smile! (And ooh, that color blue!)

  5. anniebananie says:

    Thank you so much, dear friend! And I love my divas and their modeling skills. And I do have reason to smile today. The sun is still shining, I had lunch with my kids, and I had chocolate peanut butter pie… life is good!

  6. Nichole says:

    Happy bday Ann!

    LOVE the model!

  7. Marjie says:

    Sissy is such a good girl! Love that shade of blue. As long as you enjoy making the project, who cares how long it takes (unless you really need one of those pesky deadlines)! The snow is down to less than a foot deep, and it’s 55 degrees, so the week is good!

  8. Blond Duck says:

    Happy birthday Ann!

  9. Mr Puffy says:

    Amen to that! She does have a great smile ~

    Sissy looks fantastic in that shawl ~ it very much suits her. Is that Citron? I must add that to my list!

  10. Sue says:

    Love how Sis sits at attention to model the shawl. She seems to know this is an important assignment. I’m hoping Fudge will do some modeling for me later.

Leave a Reply

