Hello, Spring!

Wow, the weather was perfect this weekend!   I wore sandals for the first time this year on Saturday, and still have them on today, although it is cloudy and a bit cooler today. 

I don’t have any photos of pretty flowers.  My crocus did bloom last week, but by the time I used the leaf blower to clear out the leaves and small debris from the winter, they weren’t photo-worthy.

Instead, take a gander at the cards I made on Saturday.   I really enjoy stamping and card making.  I need to figure out how to let that inspire me to scrap again.

We also attended a 2nd birthday party yesterday and then went to Smokey Bones for dinner with family.  It was our first trip, and we were all impressed!  Three of us had three different varieties of ribs, and the fourth had a nice steak.  We really loved the Pretzel Bones.  The honey mustard dipping sauce was the favorite, but all three were decent. 

How was your weekend?  Do anything exciting?

22 comments on “Hello, Spring!

  1. Anniebananie says:

    I love those cards! I too used to scrap and make cards, and have completely gotten out of it.

    This weekend? Busy as usual. Variety show and sleepover Friday night; LAX practice Saturday AM; movie with G Saturday afternoon; church Sunday AM; ice skating, ice cream, carousel rides, TJ Maxx, and Sam’s Club Sunday with HRH and my friend Wenonah. Collapsed around 830 Sunday night. I was able to knit during the moving Saturday afternoon, which was pretty cool.

  2. Sue says:

    We had rain, then snow, then sleet that hung around for two days. Even the dogs didn’t want to be outside. Spring didn’t make a very favorable entrance here.

  3. Barbara S. says:

    Our weekend started with waking up Saturday morning to no mater and no Internet. Told Hubband about the no water in hopes he would call the neighbor while I was gone, but no such luck. Got home, called the neighbor and “Oh, I just thought my iron filter was clogged!” (Turns out she did two loads of laundry too! Ummmm, what about the whole “shared well” thing and a holding tank?!) Got that part worked on and the well company came out, it was a power company issue, but he was able to show us where the contacts and other well stuff was going to have issues soon, so we might want to have those fixed soon, before they do go on a weekend or holiday. Good plan there. Power company came out and did a “patch supply” and are coming today to do the permanent/real fix.
    Internet stayed own all day and into Sunday, and “Yes we know there is a problem. We are working on it.” At least they didn’t say “Maybe there was fire on the tower. I don’t know what the problem is, but they are fixing it now,” like they did six or eight weeks ago when I had to call in an Internet down report. Have I ever mentioned how unhappy we are with Verizon taking over for Clear Wave?
    Sunday was pretty much the usual for us and I did get knitting time in!

  4. gaylen says:

    Love those cards! They are fabulous. “Life happens – Love helps” How true is that!! I once made a wall hanging for Jay that says “Love doesn’t make the world go round, it makes the trip worthwhile.”

    Hmmm – weekend – sewing, cooking, a tiny bit of housework, reading, driving around in the sunshine with the top down knitting (okay I was a passenger). g

  5. Nichole says:

    Love those cards – gorgeous!

    We have Smokey Bones up here too! Haven’t been there in ages, but will have to get there soon!

  6. Kristyn says:

    We had 60 degree temps and sunny skies all last week. On Saturday the high was in the 40s and it was cloudy. I want a do-over!

  7. Kathy says:

    Your cards are great! Tell me about that bunny. It looks so real but surely isn’t actually a chocolate bunny.

    Winter came back this past weekend so I mostly stayed home, inside, knitting and watching movies and basketball. Nice & cozy!

  8. Marjie says:

    Sunny and 65. Shipped the boys outside for a while, but poor Mark has been sick since Thursday night. But sunshine makes everything better!

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I really like your cards! How fun!

  10. Grace says:

    Your cards are gorgeous, my eldest likes to do that too

    I did nothing all weekend not even sleep, the trend has continued into today!!! This too shall pass==now not to oversleep tomorrow for the doctor office

  11. I made two cards on Saturday, too! However, unlike your wonderful self, I forgot to take pics before giving my favorite card away already. Love yours…and yes, the bunny does look good enough to eat!

  12. Louise says:

    I wore sandals for the first time this year this weekend too!!!! It was so great to have them back on that I may not buy another pair this year:)

    There’s a “technical difficulty” going on with the shed which has me quite upset. I’m leaving for Idaho for two weeks at the end of April and was hoping the shed would be completed before I left. Oh fiddle dee dee…the weekend was gorgeous, today’s rain smells like spring and I feel GREAT!!! Life is good…

  13. Mr Puffy says:

    Channon! Love those cards 🙂 I also like the words you added on the first one. So often it’s simply “S” Happens.

    A delicious rib dinner sounds yummy!

  14. Louise says:

    Oh My goodness, Your cards! They are darling…You are certainly a woman of many talents.

  15. Walden says:

    Definitely a fan of Smokey Bones! Lovely cards!

  16. km says:

    Great cards. My mom’s cousin does events at her church every once in awhile where a few of those who have all the supplies bring them (stamps and punches etc.) and then you can pay a few dollars to make a card. I could totally do that…but I’m not ready to have another craft I need supplies for at home.

    ViViD was fantastic. Super encouraging…and hilarious. I could use more weekends like that.

  17. Terrie says:

    I love your cards! That’s another craft I’d like to do…

  18. Anita says:

    I love your cards, so pretty! I still have the one you made for me. 🙂 I wish I could get into the paper crafts, just not enough time I suppose….

  19. Those are GORGEOUS! *love*love*love*

  20. Kathy says:

    Love the cards:) You are so talented, Chan. This little post just might inspire me to get back to scrapping……on second thought….scrap that thought…lol

  21. Bubblesknits says:

    Those cards are so pretty! I’d never be able to put something that stylish together. My handmade cards are lucky if they don’t have hand drawn stick figures on them. LOL

  22. Luvin’ the cards! Especially the Easter one!!

    And so glad spring is here!! (well feels more like summer here Haha)

Leave a Reply

