Spring Fever

While I was enjoying the warm sunshine last weekend, the fur-girls were too.  Gretchen in particular took great delight in having the door onto the deck open so she could come and go as she pleased.

Poor little thing, squinting up at the camera… 

Doesn’t Sis look like a proper, grumpy old basset woman?  I wish the Knight had painted her toes.  He hasn’t tried since she was a wee pup; I think I might suggest that soon.

For Thankful Thursday, I have to share the new stamp set I just got from Stampin’ Up.  It’s called D is for Dog, and it’s just what I’ve been looking for!  I’m itching now to go home and stamp, not that it’s an option.

Okay, scratch that, because I don’t want to go home just yet, for a change.  Dearly as I love hanging out with the fur-girls and the thought of trying out my new stamps, I’m looking forward to skipping out of the office for a bit.  Any minute now, Amy should be here, and we’re going to do lunch and go visit Stony Mountain Fibers!

(I’m confessing now that I forgot a camera, but thanks to Jessi‘s reminder, I’ll never forget that my Blackberry has a camera too…)

Happy Dogs on Thursday and little friday to you!

19 comments on “Spring Fever

  1. Sue says:

    The girls seem to be really enjoying the sunshine. We’re having rain again. One day of spring followed by three days of winter. Strange cycle.

  2. gaylen says:

    so that’s why you aren’t online!! Have a fun lunch and yarn date. I wish I had one sometime soon.

    Your girls are adorable and yes Sis does look like a grumpy old basset woman in that photo. True personality coming out!! g

  3. Grace says:

    OOOOH have fun, I loved my little jaunt to Michaels this morning for crochet cotton now to see if I can remember enough crochet to make the pin cushion!!

    Love your pups I truly do!

  4. Sweet pics of the ggirls. Have a wonderful afternoon out!

  5. Dianne says:

    Great pics of the girls! Have fun this afternoon!

  6. laceylee says:

    How cute, and what a fun stamp set. Angus is doing much better. I think it was just a bug or something.

  7. Blond Duck says:

    They’re so cute!

  8. Nichole says:

    Sounds like a great lunch-time trip… or are you off for the afternoon?? 🙂

    Cute pics of the girls!

  9. AlisonH says:

    The fur girls steal the show!

  10. Marjie says:

    Dogs need sunshine! Dogs need springtime! We are all thankful it’s coming. Glad the girls got a start on springtime sunshine this weekend. Happy Little Friday to you, and I hope you have lots of sun this weekend!

  11. km says:

    Yeah for sunshine!

    What a great reason to not want to hurry home. Have loads of fun.

  12. Amy says:

    And fun it was! Thanks for a great afternoon!!!

  13. Kathy says:

    aawww….love the pics of the girls. Makes me smile :).
    It rained here for a bit and was cloudy all day.
    Hope you enjoyed your afternoon and found some fiber goodies.

  14. Anita says:

    Awwww, I love that first photo of the girls!! Sweet!

    Did you have fun at SMF? What did you get??? Sure wish I could have gone with you guys! 🙂

  15. Terrie says:

    I love the 1st picture if the girls together 🙂 Great stamp, too!

  16. Louise says:

    Basking in the sun seems to appeal to the girls. Watch out for those wrinkles:)

    Hope you had a delightful day, Channon.

  17. Amanda says:

    HA! I love the look on Sissy’s face.

  18. Bubblesknits says:

    Love the pictures of the girls enjoying the good weather. 🙂 So tell me, what is this “stamping” stuff you keep talking about? You’ve got my curiosity peaked.

  19. Tobi says:

    The cute pics of the girls make the Spring Fever infectious!

Leave a Reply

