Perfect pawprint

Happy Dogs on Thursday, little friday and Thankful Thursday.    While the fam was walking my girls, I was able to stop and take this photo of Sissy’s  pawprint as she trotted on down the beach.  Sis would periodically look back to see where I was, and as soon as we made eye contact, she’d turn her head back around and follow her nose somewhere.  I don’t think Gretchen was at all concerned about where I was, but she did drag BIL’s fiancee back up the beach when Sissy started fussing about the other dog playing ball on the beach.   She wanted to play too!

Sissy REALLY wanted to play with the lab, but she’s not at all reliable off leash, so…

Gretchen, watching the same lab chase the ball…

I’m so thankful for so much.  Being at the beach makes it really easy to take a deep breath and realize how good life is.

Is there a special place in your life that puts everything in perspective for you?

Later today, I’ll have a post up on Sissy’s blog about Gretchen’s lousy ride.

19 comments on “Perfect pawprint

  1. km says:

    I think you need a little frame for the perfect pawprint.

  2. Louise says:

    I agree, definitely worthy of a frame. a HUGE frame:) The girls want to play oh why oh why can’t they? You must remember, Chan, I think like a grandmother these days. As a mother, I fully understand:)

    BTW, I altered the rules a bit on the April Fool’s Day post. You can guess more than once if you like:)

    Have a wonderful day. I do think I may miss Long Island’s beaches this year but I’m sure I will find another “special place.”

  3. AlisonH says:

    I think we need a lace pattern in that paw print.

  4. Blond Duck says:

    You seriously need to frame that. It’d be really cool if you did like a shadow box thing with it with shells and beach wood you collected from your trip..or bought at the craft store. We’ll never tell.

  5. LOL…of course the Diva had a perfect paw print! Loved the pic of the girls on the porch, too. As to your question of a special location…fraid not. It’s more about who/what than where for me. Who I’m with, or what we’re doing or not doing that gives me some perpetive. A where would be nice…then I could just go there when I needed that.

  6. Sue says:

    Super print photo. Those are hard to capture. My dogs tend to run instead of walking and the prints get distorted.

    I haven’t thought up a post for today so I’ll write about Pylon and her car sickness and how we sort of overcame it. Gretchen, this one’s for you.

  7. Marjie says:

    I like the picture of the 2 girls on the deck in the sun. It’s really funny how nearly identical their coloring and markings are, despite the fact that they’re different breeds. Glad to see there was at least one really great walk on the beach!

  8. Mary says:

    Love seeing the girls on the beach. Gretchen must have been hugely envious of that free running Lab. Paw print is terrific, too.

  9. Dianne says:

    Love that paw print picture. You should absolutely frame it!

    My peaceful place would be the beach at Fortescue where I search for sea glass. Of course, I use the term “beach” loosely. It’s really just a narrow, humble strip of sand on the Delaware Bay, but I love it.

  10. Grace says:

    Absolutely definitely the beach, I want to go now but have to wait until June. Even if I never got out of the car just seeing the ocean calms me better then anything else I can think of!!

  11. Walden says:

    Lovely paw print! I agree that it is definitely frame worthy!

  12. Kathy says:

    awwww….. I love the paw print. I think we need a picture of Mr. B’s hoof print. lol

    Love the pics of the girls.

  13. AllyB says:

    Awesome photos Chan. I’d love a day at the beach. Looks like the girls had a great time. That last photo is the best…for me anyway 🙂

  14. KnittySue says:

    Love that perfect paw print…awesome photos.
    Have a nice holiday.

  15. StarSpry says:

    I love that pawprint! I think it’s sweet that Sissy checked up on you before continuing too far along the beach 🙂

  16. Bubblesknits says:

    Love that little pawprint! 🙂

    Usually the back porch, sitting in a rocker, sipping some hot tea puts everything in perspective for me. 🙂

  17. Nichole says:

    FABulous pics… esp the paw print and the last shot of the girls! 🙂

    I need one of those types of vacations……… soon!

  18. Anita says:

    Love the beach photos!!! The girls look so pleased. 🙂

  19. […] I could do a line of note cards with these girls.  I am going to do some for personal use with the pawprint in the sand, but it just struck me that Nurse Lickit would make a darling get well card too, and my current […]

Leave a Reply

