Now serving…

We all have favorite foods, and my dogs are no exceptions.    Here, Gretchen and Sissy are fixated on Gretchen’s most favorite food in the world – bananas. 

Gretchen, in a very rare, almost demanding pose.   Note that there are THREE cameras pointed at the centers of attention!

I don’t have a photo of Sissy and her beloved peppermints.   You know, the plain ol’ red and white hard candy?

Me?  Unlike my dogs, there’s not a single, clear-cut favorite.  I like a good steak, love fresh seafood, guacamole, dark chocolate, asparagus, cheese… 

Is there one food that makes your world go ’round?

22 comments on “Now serving…

  1. Kathy says:

    Oh my gosh! That’s amazing that she likes bananas. Such patient pups 🙂
    Love love love the picture of Sissy getting a treat:)

    Lobster makes me giddy 🙂

  2. Nichole says:

    Awww…. what great pics and love the 3 camera thing!

    For me, it depends on my mood… seafood, filet mignon, cheese, chocolate, pizza……. mmm…..

  3. Grace says:

    a really well baked sweet potato, berries of almost any kind and lobster tail!!

  4. km says:

    Cheese, Dark Chocolate, Avocados, Filet Mignon, Coffee (that’s a food group for me)…Lemon Cake with Lemon Curd! It’s not just one food for me.

  5. gaylen says:

    One food that I could live on? That’s the real question – right? I don’t know, truthfully. Love anything mexican although it occurred to me last week when we went out that I really just want rice and beans. Wonder what would happen if that’s what I ordered. . . .

    Your girls are adorable. I take it Sissy’s peppermints are okay. g

  6. Julie says:

    That last photo is priceless! I love coffee and cake (coconut cake, vanilla cake with milk chocolate frosting, carrot cake, red velvet, to name a few). Snack foods: Cheez~it crackers, Cheerios~no milk, walnuts, string cheese. Coffee, iced tea, coke, Fresca if I feel nostalgic. Good question! Thanks for the feedback on my blog!

  7. YOur fav food list works well for me, altho you left off fresh fruit, which really is a must! As to drink, I think you can guess…:-) LOL…now I know why your pups thought the cookies I sent them were crack…they were banana and…..!!

  8. AlisonH says:

    Scharffenberger chocolate. And really really good strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, picked right off the vine/bush… Okay, now I want summer.

  9. Marjie says:

    That second picture is surely funny! I like the same foods you do, and I’m with Sis and Gretchen on loving bananas, too…didn’t you wonder why some lunatic at the other end of I-81 was ordering bananas by the case?

  10. Barbara S. says:

    Well, there is no way i could ever pick just one food….. Actually, it maybe easier for me to come up with a list of food I won’t eat/even try, than ones I wouldn’t want to live without.

  11. Sue says:

    Love that last picture. Don’t take your eyes off the treat until it’s safely inside your mouth.

    My faves, lobster tail and chocolate.

  12. StarSpry says:

    How funny that Gretchen’s favorite food is bananas! I love those photos 🙂 Especially the one with EVERYONE snapping pictures!

    I love chocolate! Especially dark chocolate 🙂

  13. anniebananie says:

    Chocolate. Panera’s mac and cheese. Mashed potatoes with butter. Creamy tomato soup with cheddar cheese and sour cream. Chocolate. Toasted Tomato and Swiss cheese with Mayo on White bread (toasted, of course).

    Those are my favorite foods.

  14. Walden says:

    That is adorable. I agree with the girls on the bananas.

  15. Barbara says:

    Well, it’s NOT that dog biscuit, that’s for sure. Although I had a cousin who used to eat dry dog food all the time.

    My daughter’s cat likes steak and croissants. He just sniffs at fish. Won’t eat it. No accounting for things animals love.

    My favorite food? Soft shelled crabs.

  16. Mary says:

    LOVE the fur girl photos. Really priceless. I needed a reason to smile today, so thanks.

    As for food – a crusty loaf of some marvelous bread with butter and apricot spread. And chocolate.

  17. Anita says:

    Love the new banana photos! But that one of Sissy just cracks me up! 😛

    Me? Pasta!

  18. cat says:

    Tippy (the eldest of my little pack) loves, loves bananas – probably like Gretchen does! Tico – tortilla chips (go figure) – Chris – pistachio almond ice cream! Me… I can’t say b/c then I’d be limited, right?

  19. Blond Duck says:

    Bacon Cheeseburgers. Pie. Mexican food. BBQ. Fried Chicken. Mac and cheese.

    I could go on…

  20. Amanda says:

    I LOVE that last pic of Sissy! ha ha

    One food? Gee… Can’t pick one. But, love chocolate, Butterscotch Haystacks, Oreos, Doritos, Lobster Ravioli, a good cheeseburger….

  21. Susan says:

    I found something we disagree on!!! Knew there had to be something 😉 I don’t like quacamole!!! ;-(

  22. Dianne says:

    That last shot is hilarious! Absolutely priceless!

    My favorite right now is veggie burgers from Burger King. YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

