Tiny Tofutsies

Now THAT is a Thankful Thursday photo.  Beautiful baby feet, wrapped in knitterly goodness.  Photo courtesy of one truly appreciative, knit-worth daddy.  (I know the mom loves them too… but dad sent the text message with this photo.)

I think THESE (not a Ravelry link, so non-knitters can look too!) are next for this long-footed newborn.  I think I just caught baby knitting fever…  (except for the blankie…)

15 comments on “Tiny Tofutsies

  1. km says:

    AWWW! Precious. And yes…a thankful recipient sure makes a knitter want to share more knitted goodness.

  2. Good choice on the next baby knit! I love all the ones I’ve seen done, so far.

  3. StarSpry says:

    What an adorable photo! The slippers are just perfect on those tiny feet 🙂

  4. Walden says:

    Far too adorable! This doesn’t help me, when I had dreams of babies last night. 🙂

  5. Sue says:

    I’ve see those little crossed strap booties and they’re adorable. Isn’t it fun to see a gift being used and enjoyed?

  6. Mr Puffy says:

    Happy little feet 🙂 I love the Saartjes pattern and if I ever have occasion to knit for a baby (most of my friends are past that age) that would be on my list of projects!

  7. Barbara says:

    Isn’t that adorable? And doesn’t that make you feel really good? What a cute thing for the daddy to do!

  8. kathy b says:

    Which pattern are those cutie booties? I think I was just looking at them,sockpixies pattern?

  9. AllyB says:

    Those little slippers are adorable. Love the colors.

  10. Grace says:

    Priceless photo and I love your next pattern have done it several times!!!

  11. Nichole says:

    I LOVE getting to see them ON and see they are wearable and useful… gotta make some more now!

  12. Luv Luv Luv!

    Luv the booties you made

    Luv they daddy appreciated them

    Luv the baby looks snug as a bug in them 🙂

  13. Anita says:

    Cute little bitty feet in the booties you made! 🙂
    I love that pattern you linked there, I’ve seen that before & thought they were adorable.

  14. Dianne says:

    How precious. What a great dad to take that photo and send it to you.

Leave a Reply

