Looking at life…

… through the screen & window…

I alternate between thinking this is a great special effects photo and thinking it’s junk.  Be honest… what say you?

It was snapped as I walked back inside earlier this week.  The girls aren’t allowed out in the front yard anymore, so I wasn’t surprised to see Gretchen on her tip-toes (or maybe even on the Knight’s night stand?) peeking out at me.

Likewise, I had to snap this very basset pose earlier this week.  Sissy is sacked out!  I love those freckles on her nose…

Happy Dogs on Thursday, Thankful Thursday, and little friday.  For Thankful Thursday, I have to give thanks for my roses again.   I am thoroughly enjoying them!   What can just the sight of make you smile?

Oh – and the fur-girls did report in on last night’s lack of cake.  I did have every intention of having cake, but… they tell it better than I can.

17 comments on “Looking at life…

  1. gmarie says:

    your girls are adorable as always – I think it’s artsy – “WWPW say?” Oh – gotta go see if I won a camera – ha!

    Need to dig up a post myself.

    What can just the sight of make me smile – great photo and it varies from day to day – but sure to do it everytime – the snow capped mountains with the sun behind them – stunning. Of course I’m always on the freeway and without camera when I see them. 🙂 g

  2. Nichole says:

    I say its a keeper… nice effects! I’ve been leaning more towards “off” photos as of late…. and realizing the artsy side to non-perfect portraits. After all, perfect portraits are BORING!

    Happy DOT… pretty roses!

  3. Marjie says:

    That little face welcoming you home would have to make you smile! Thor ate enough cake for himself, Gretchen and Sissy last night. Then he slept for hours. He only roused himself from napping about 15 minutes ago. Happy Thorsday!

  4. Sue says:

    I smile at the sight of little faces looking out the window keeping an eye on me. I have one of Monty and Morgan that I should post. Like yours, it’s not that perfect shot, but I love it anyway.

    I smile at the greeting I get when I’ve only gone to the mailbox or to take the trash out. You’d think I’d been gone a month.

    I smiled yesterday when the vet was spoon feeding Samba yogurt and she got it all over him, in his hand on his smock, on his face.

  5. AlisonH says:

    She’s a star in the twinkling lights!

  6. Aw…love your little freckle-faced girl. What always makes me smile? The pups, of course…even chocolate pales beside the love the fur-girls show me, and it isn’t usually a good to look at as they are, either.

  7. Grace says:

    always cuties your girls are!!!!

  8. Barbara says:

    Love the photo of Sissy. It could win a contest for sure. The one of Gretchen could go either way. What do I know??

  9. Julie says:

    The first photo just looks spotty. I think most any photo of your loving pet is a good one. Their personality shines through and pups really don’t make bad photos. Your roses are wonderful.

  10. Walden says:

    I agree, Gretchen’s personality is definitely evident there. Love the one of Sissy, she looks like I feel!

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    LOL I think it’s fine. And I need to snuggle up next to Sissy and nap. I’m worthless this week it seems.

  12. Mr Puffy says:

    I like the picture! Although, it’s kinda sad. It looks like Gretchen is standing outside in the snow and lonely.. sniff sniff

  13. Dawn says:

    Such cutie pies!

  14. Anita says:

    Awww, I love that photo! It always makes me smile to see Jazzy sitting in the window watching for me when I get home. 🙂 But it breaks my heart to see her watch me go when I have to leave. Pout.

    And photos of your girls always make me smile…. that’s a great one of Sissy too, I just want to smooch her.

  15. Susan says:

    Screen pic is adorable, but then when you are working with a dog that is that cute, how do you really get a bad picture?? 😉

  16. Lacey says:

    chan the picture of Gretchen looks like she might be a ghost. I think it is interesting. I love those sleeping dog pics. Angus is always so peaceful when he is worn out.

  17. Cat says:

    I wanna snuffle that soft muzzle!

Leave a Reply

