Imagine…

Well.  I made cards for MJ and my mother, but I didn’t take photos.  I meant to, but it didn’t happen.  Scratch that.  The whole truth is that I wasn’t entirely happy with the one I made my mother, but I did intend to get a photo of the one I made for MJ…

Plymouth Ecco Cashmere

I knitted.  I’m afraid the early stages of a cashmere scarf are very uneventful.  Gretchen, my yarn snob, has popped into my lap several times to check on her favorite fiber…  It’s luscious, and when I have something to show for it, I’ll take a picture.  

It was a very quiet, uneventful weekend.  We did have dinner with the inlaws, including my out of town BIL, and that was that.  After all the busy weekends we’ve had, I enjoyed the break!

How was your weekend?

17 comments on “Imagine…

  1. AllyB says:

    Happy Monday! That yarn is beautiful, looks very soft.

  2. gmarie says:

    Well that yarn does look lovely – even in it’s hank stage. I don’t have any “uneventful” weekends coming for awhile.

    Did you see the tweet about Abs? Tooth – icky, nasty, yuck – but she feels better now.

    Retail therapy and lunch with a friend, good. house cleaning – meh, Poker – not too bad. Horse races – fun. All in all – weekend was a winner. g

  3. Barbara says:

    The cashmere looks so comforting, Chan. No wonder Gretchen loves it! Can’t wait to see your progress.

  4. Sue says:

    It was a restful weekend, lots of dog play and lots of naps. Now we’re having high winds and tons of rain. The heat is back on and we’re dressed in sweatshirts again. Good for starting a new project.

  5. Marjie says:

    I’ll bet you waved at Dan’s green truck as it went past you, and didn’t spill the beans that he was his own Mother’s Day present to me! Can’t wait to see your scarf.

  6. StarSpry says:

    I’m glad you had a nice, quite weekend for a change! We went to a friend’s birthday brunch on Saturday and spent yesterday with Nathan’s family.

    That yarn looks lovely; can’t wait to see the scarf progress 🙂

  7. AlisonH says:

    That yarn makes me want to go knit. All those possibilities!

  8. Blond Duck says:

    Busy! We were in New Orleans!

  9. Tee heee….I love that you baby knows good yarn when she smells it! Glad you’re getting some knitting done…I’m finally getting a little done myself, today!

  10. Mary says:

    Yum, cashmere.

    My DD and DDIL took me out to lunch at wonderful Italian place on Saturday and afterward took me to one of my favorite clothing stores and told me to buy some things. Got a beautiful white shirt, a great black draping vest, and a poppy colored t-shirt. We had great fun acting silly; it was a v. nice day. On Sunday, all four kids called within the same 5-10 minutes, including the one overseas–call waiting was v. busy. Spent day cleaning/moving furniture in my sewing/office room.

  11. Walden says:

    That is cute that Gretchen has to check on her favorite yarn. 🙂 Hopefully you’ll make more cards so we can see.

  12. Julie says:

    Oh, the weekend flew by. We met up with our daughter,grandson and daughter’s beau for lunch Saturday. Lolled around, did minimal chores and went to bed late. Sunday it was off to church, then resting, called for when to see my brother. We saw him in the hospital early in the evening and he looked well. He may be home today after back surgery last week. I did not see any of our three girls~one is out of state~and for me it does not make sense to fight the crowds on Mother’s Day. I know they love me every day.

  13. Anita says:

    I’m glad you had a nice break from the busy stuff. 🙂
    I had a good weekend myself, very productive with flower bed work & finishing up a wholesale order. Now on to the next one. LOL

  14. Nichole says:

    Weekend? Where did it go SO fast?!?!
    Despite the rain, I still had a blast at NH Sheep & Wool! 🙂

  15. km says:

    The weekend went by too fast. M finished rototilling the front yard. Now, he’ll spend the next 4 days planting the new lawn.

    I rested. The kids gave lots of hugs. M did all the dishes. It was a good weekend.

  16. Kathy says:

    I agree with Gretchen Greer the yarn looks delish :). Give it a squeeze from me.

  17. Bubblesknits says:

    Busy was my weekend. 🙂 Birthday parties, Mother’s Day, and all the other regular weekend stuff. It was a good one, though.

    Can’t wait to see a progress pic of your scarf. I bet it’s uber soft.

Leave a Reply

