March, April, March…

‘Scuse me… have you seen my spring?

Spring 2009

Two weeks ago, it was in the 90s.  The last two nights, we’ve had freeze warnings.   Thankfully, I have Flickr to remind me of what my poor azaleas used to look like, before the winter roughed them up and then summer jumped ahead of spring and…

Did I mention it is supposed to be 80 degrees again tomorrow?

A two-tongue pant summer day 2009

The girls have assured me the heat of summer will soon be upon us and I’ll be longing for these cold days.   I’m sure they’re right, but geeze!

Speaking of the girls, Sissy and I are whining about her lack of improvement on their blog today.  Hopefully, wondervet will have some grand idea…

Edited to add – Just hung up with wondervet.  Sissy gets a quick course of steriods…

20 comments on “March, April, March…

  1. gmarie says:

    Ummm – fickle weather is the definition of Spring – transition between Winter and Summer. Embrace the changes – you can do it!

    Great photos of the girls. Guess I better go see what the sweet girl is up to now. 🙂 g

  2. Kathy says:

    Freezing temps do not qualify as spring…hrmph!
    It’s freezing up here too. The heat is on, again.
    Hope it gets nice soon.

  3. km says:

    We’re used to the fickle weather here. We’ve got “June Gloom” that will settle in and we won’t have summer until July.

    Hope all the girls are feeling better soon.

  4. Walden says:

    I completely agree, the weather just doesn’t seem to understand at all what season it is in! Maybe Mother Nature has a personality disorder. 🙂 Sorry about Sissy needing steroids, hoping for a healthier Sissy.

  5. Kristyn says:

    We have the same weather here. Last week was in the 70s and this week it is in the 50s and rain all week. I shouldn’t have to turn on the heat in May!

  6. Blond Duck says:

    Everyone in New Orleans kept saying we were going to have a hot hot summer b/c we had such a frigid winter. Considering we had three months of 100 + straight days last year, I am NOT amused.

  7. Marjie says:

    Your weather and mine are the same of late, by which I mean for the last year. That really sucks for you in Virginia, even worse than it does for me. The girls tell me that they have central air to help them through it.

    Hope the steroids help Sis. They seem to cure a host of ails.

  8. Hm…I think maybe that’s the trouble with the weather here; we don’t generally have a spring! We’re used to going right from winter into summer. So…the weird weather = spirng?

  9. Mary says:

    Midday in DC and it is 49 degrees. Brrrr. And, yep, ‘pose to be 80’s tomorrow. Of course, it was 98 when I was in PHX last week, so my body may be excused for wondering what the heck I am doing to it (and trust me, tain’t happy).

    Hope Sissy’s prednisone pack works wonders for her.

  10. Sue says:

    Last week was hot, the weekend was cold. Yesterday we had hurricane winds with cold rain, today it’s hot and humid. The furnace and air conditioner have both been getting a workout and I change clothes several times a day.

  11. AlisonH says:

    She looks spiffy in her scarf, though.

  12. Carol says:

    The weather here has been frustrating too. Cold one day, rainy the next, then warm, then cold again, now raining. Charli has only been out once today as she refuses to get wet. I hope it warms up soon so those precious pups of yours can lay out in the sun again.

  13. Anita says:

    The weather here is just as nutty…. I wish we’d get some rain though.

    Cute photos of the girls… hope those steriods work.

  14. anniebananie says:

    I am hating this weather. Either get warm or stay cold, but just be consistent! All I want to do is sleep…

  15. Bubblesknits says:

    It was freezing here this past weekend. Definitely doesn’t feel like the middle of May.

  16. kathy b says:

    Glad to hear I am not the only one who is feeling down about the weather ……my goodness. I am on a break from work so the poor weather makes me really bummed. But Cricket forces me out and that is always good.

  17. Julie says:

    Wacky weather all over! Thanks for the good wishes for my brother.

  18. StarSpry says:

    I love the photos 🙂 We’re having crazy weather in Denver, too. I woke up to snow this morning!! But it will be back in the 60’s by Friday.

    I hope the steroids help Sissy!!

  19. Nichole says:

    Wearing cords & a sweater today up here! bbrr!

    Cute pic!

  20. Dianne says:

    We have had frost warning here, too. Just after I switched my summer/winter clothes, too. I will NOT be making yet another trip to the attic for warmer clothes, though. I refuse to climb those stairs again!

Leave a Reply

