Almost…

… but not quite.

Got any food down there?

I have several things I’ll be able to blog soon, but not today.  I’m about finished Children of God, but I set it aside last night to chat with a friend.   Well, that and explaining to Sissy that while stomping around the house with her food bowl in her mouth is cute, she doesn’t get more food. 

We do appreciate all the good wishes, and I’m not at all sure her antics are related to steroid-caused hunger.   She’s a basset hound on a strict diet, and pretending she’s starving is not unusual behavior.    Today is the last day on the highest dose, so hopefully, she’s gotten as thirsty and hungry as the steroids are going to make her.

What’s on your weekend agenda?  We have a couple of fun things planned, and I’d love to see Robin Hood, but I don’t think it will happen this weekend.

10 comments on “Almost…

  1. Anita says:

    Smooches to your girls! I love that photo of Sissy with the treat, makes me laugh every time I see it. 🙂

    Unfortunately I have to work tomorrow. 😦 We were shorthanded this week & I didn’t get the computer work done that I needed to do. Super busy in the store, but that’s a good thing…. Other than that I plan on doing as little as possible.

  2. gMarie says:

    Oh- you did blog and I missed it :(. Sorry I interrupted your book reading. Hope your weekend is good – mine started well. g

  3. Katherine says:

    Poor Sissy! Doggie diets are no fun. Macy the JRT sends smooches and would slip her some kibble if she could.

  4. AlisonH says:

    I wonder if dogs go diabetic on steroids like humans sometimes do; I sure did.

  5. Barbara says:

    I was thinking about seeing Robin Hood, but that spoiled idiot Russell Crowe had a silly snit fit in front of the world and I decided not to support him! 🙂
    Someone told me to go see Girl With the Dragon Tatoo. Have you seen that?
    And I finally saw Avatar. Surprised myself by liking it!
    Hope you had a fun weekend.

  6. Louise says:

    Oh NO!!! What’s going on with Sissy? I must catch up. I couldn’t have asked for a better pose when I landed on your blog this morning. I did miss your posts and those gorgeous girls!!!

    Hope all is well with you Channon. I won’t be able to catch up until later:) See ya then…

  7. Marjie says:

    Jeffrey’s graduation occupied me. Cute pictures of the girls. Just catching up after the trek. Yeah! He got a degree out of my 85 grand! Now…maybe a job?

  8. Nichole says:

    Zeus likes to steal his sister’s bowl and run around the house with it… never HIS bowl mind you….

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    LOL I sooo want a picture of Sissy and her food bowl routine. 😀

  10. laceylee says:

    Sorry to hear about all the trees. We have had terrible weather lately. I think it has rained 3 out of 4 weekends.

    I used to know a dog that carried his food bowl around and dropped it in front of you when he was hungry. He was a Boston Terrier. Fortunately Angus doesn’t do that. He is not a big eater, far to busy for that.

Leave a Reply

