Bloom Moon

What will all the stuff going on, I haven’t had a chance to show you some pretties. 

I continue to be amazed at the thoughtful generosity of the women in the Junior League.   I don’t know that any of us took photos Thursday night at our annual meeting, which is a shame, because the room was such a happy, colorful place!  We met in the clubhouse at Old Trail, and dinner was catered by The Shebeen, the official caterer of the JLC for the second year running.   There were several different solid-colored tablecloths, mixed about, and each table had a pretty little pot of Gerber Daisies as a centerpiece.  Again, I was honored to have one put in my hands to take home.   (And no, they won’t be planted in the garden as the deer have eaten the others!)

Friday night sure didn’t have a happy ending, but Gretchen spilled her guts about that on their blog

Remember Teddy Mag, the Teddybear Magnolia I got for my birthday?   When I headed out Saturday to buy my whel, I saw a bloom!   I almost stopped then to get a photo, but I crossed my fingers and hoped the rain would hold off until I got home so I could walk up and get photos.  The showers came and went, but I got lucky and it wasn’t raining when I got home, so I unloaded my new wheel and got it safely inside, and then I got both fur-girls on their leashes and we went to visit Teddy.

Gretchen was bouncing around too much for a photo, but my poor, starved, steroid girl was moving slow enough for a photo. 

How was your weekend?

13 comments on “Bloom Moon

  1. gmarie says:

    about the same as yours. What beautiful flowers. My husband won’t purchase Gerbers because you have to buy them every year! What a cheapo!! g

  2. Mary says:

    No flowers in my weekend. Made a dog bed slipcover for my Great Dane grand-dog, Chief. Basically the size of a crib blanket. DIL just bought him a new bed but the cover is noisy when his nails scrabble around it at night, so bought some fleece with the words BOW-WOW on it. V. cute. Chief is a lovable goofy-ball…had dinner at his house Sat night–his head is chest high on me and his tail is lethal!

  3. Blond Duck says:

    Why is she a starved steroid girl?

  4. Sue says:

    Such pretty calming flowers. Sounds like your weekend was a little stressful. Sis and Fudge should have a talk. They could tell each other how abused they feel.

  5. AlisonH says:

    I love your subject line! I hope that remote is repairable/still functional.

  6. Nichole says:

    That close up shot of the bloom is gorgeous… esp with the rain drops! And gerber daisies are my favorite flower… beauteous!

  7. LOL…we’re back into rainy/cloudy mode here, which is highly unusual for May! My shirt today is the same color as your Daisy…love the magnolia! Hope Sissy doens’t have to be doubly starving for much longer.

  8. Kristin says:

    Sounds like such a lovely event. Those flowers are just beautiful!

  9. Anita says:

    Gorgeous flowers! And I’m so glad you got a bloom on your magnolia, I know that made you happy. 🙂

    Poor Sissy, I don’t care what the vet says, she looks skinny. 😦

  10. kathy b says:

    Weekend was for waiting….but you know that! Fireman’s surgery went so well today. Thank you so much for your love and support. YOUR magnolia is amazing and the close up is ALMOST prettier than Gretchen.

  11. Bubblesknits says:

    Oooh…magnolias are some of my favorites. 🙂 Poor Sissy. How much longer does she have on the ‘roids?

  12. anniebananie says:

    I love Gerber daisies – they are my favorite!!! We too have a single bloom on the magnolia. I hope we get more.

    Poor Sissy! Steroids are awful and can make her highness do things that are not in her nature (like eating the remote). I hope she can go off of them soon, or I hope that doctor gives her something else!

    xoxoxoxo

  13. Krystle says:

    Your flowers are gorgeous! Poor sis though 😦

Leave a Reply

