It’s a 10!

Several of you know my hair had fallen into an almost wild state while yet again, I waffled on what to do about a new stylist.  Fate intervened, and I happened upon Salon Cielo.  I didn’t even know the name of the stylist with whom I had an appointment, but I do now, and I already have another date with Kim in July.

How did she get my mop so sleek and straight?  It’s a leave-in product called It’s a 10.   I don’t know that I’ve ever mentioned a haircare product here before, but this stuff is the bomb!!  Saturday was HUMID and beyond hot, so I was skeptical when Kim told me this stuff would hold strong and there would be no frizzies or funky waves.  That photo was taken more than two hours after I walked out of the salon, and in between, I’d run errands, unloaded the car, and played with the fur-girls on the deck. 

How was your weekend?  We’re still weekending, so I’ll share more details tomorrow when we return to our normal routine.

21 comments on “It’s a 10!

  1. km says:

    You look FANTASTIC! I LOVE the new cut!

  2. Walden says:

    Very nice! Congrats on finding someone good to do your hair!

  3. Bubblesknits says:

    Awesome style! I love it! 🙂 I’ll be checking out that product, too.

  4. Terrie says:

    Beautiful style!! I’m glad you’ve found a good stylist and a great hair product 🙂

  5. gMarie says:

    I love your haircut and I’m so glad that it all worked out well. 🙂 Happy, happy Monday!! (any Monday not spent at the office is a good one, right?) g

  6. I love that you have found happiness, in a style, a stylist, and a product. Wow, that’s a 3 for 1 deal, hot diggity! Enjoy your Monday off…I know the fur-kids will.

  7. Sue says:

    Isn’t it strange? We’ve lived in Missouri for eleven years and I was never able to find a stylist I liked. Then six weeks ago I tried a woman who lives just down the street from us and has her salon in her home. She did exactly what I wanted and the real test came the second time, when it turned out even better. Right in my back yard.

  8. Marjie says:

    I didn’t know you suffered the frizzies. I suffer extreme straightness. Giant cans of hairspray are my product of choice.

    Glad you’re weeekending well. I’ve been sewing like there’s no tomorrow. I might even get to posting about it sometime!

  9. AlisonH says:

    You look gorgeous! You could shave your head and you still would anyway, with that smile. Very nice.

  10. kathy b says:

    Beautiful you! I must try this product. It is so good to have a friend say something works well. It is just the best advertisement. We are watching the BlackHawk Stanley Cup game tonight. and i am knitting….

  11. Amy Darsie says:

    You look wonderful! I love the new haircut!

  12. Mary says:

    Beeeaaauuutiffuuulll! Love the cut and that you are happy with it. Amazing what a trial it can be to find a stylist that does what you want.

    So when is the pedicure scheduled?

  13. Nichole says:

    LOVE it!!!!!! I might have to go on a search for some of this stuff…..

  14. Anniebananie says:

    I love the cut and the style on you!!! It’s definitely a 10!!!

  15. laceylee says:

    Cute cut! I know how it is finding a hair stylist you like. I found mine in Nashville and he is fabulous! It makes all the difference if you you can trust them. I even started coloring my hair myself so I could afford to go to him. How sad is that. Glad you found you new hair person!

  16. grace says:

    your haircut is beautiful I love it@!

  17. AllyB says:

    Great hair Chan!

  18. Anita says:

    Already told you that I love your new hair… guess what…. my stylist gave me that same stuff last time. 🙂 It is great stuff!

  19. Kathy says:

    Love the do! I’ll be researching for that product pronto! Thanks for the tip.

  20. Just saying Hello!! I am still around and peeking in on ya

    You are looking great!! 🙂

    Keep on knitting for me…hoping to back in the groove by fall

    Be Blessed!

  21. Dianne says:

    Love the new ‘do!!!

Leave a Reply

