little monday

I don’t care what the calendar says; the first day of the work week is a Monday.  The only good news is that once I get through today, tomorrow is the middle of the week already and then little friday…

So, I spent my weekend letting the fur-girls in and out.  Sissy, like Fred before her, is VERY sensitive to the heat.  Once we break the 80 degree mark, she wilts and won’t go out, even if Gretchen begs.  Gretchen, like Mugsy before her, has never been too warm, and constantly wants out to chase the newts/lizards on the deck. 

When I wasn’t sliding the door open and closed, I was spinning.  Or driving to Michael’s for more beads.  I have $15 worth of beads on the 350 yards seen here, and I still ran out.  I got ticked and plied the last 30 yards or so without beads.

I’ll blog more about that when I get it off the bobbin, in a bath and dried and skeined.  Maybe tonight, but realistically, Friday.  (Because we all know that Thursday is Thankful and Dog day…)

The few waking moments I had left were spent in retail therapy.  I HAD to park in front of The Loft yesterday, and they were having a sale…  I only snagged a couple of tops, but Friday, I had a little episode with Coldwater Creek, (50% off and NOW, free shipping) and we just won’t talk about that.  Then, there were the Etsy purchases, which I’ll share as they arrive…

What’s funny is I really don’t like to shop.   I don’t know what’s come over me.

How goes your little monday?

20 comments on “little monday

  1. gmarie says:

    Well my weekend was very unproductive. Sad really – glad yours was so good! g

  2. km says:

    That’s a beautiful blue yarn!

    I have usually been a J.Jill girl but their colors don’t excite me this year. I like what I see at the Loft link you sent.

    We had our friends over for dinner and that was fun. Then Sunday M & I woke up with the cold the kids had been passing around. I have to be better by the end of today.

  3. LOL at your “enforced” retail therapy! I’m with Sissy…we finally got warm, but as it came with humidity, I didn’t want to go out either.

  4. AlisonH says:

    Love love love those deelyboppers!

    I spent mine being a birdbrain. Those falcons are still being a tad elusive in yarn–perfectionism is a dangerous thing.

  5. Nichole says:

    LOVE. LOVE. LOVE the beaded yarn!!!!!!! Gorgeous! What are you planning to knit with it?

    I missed the CC 50% off sale… darn it… :/

  6. Marjie says:

    Some of the humans here hate the heat, and others don’t care. Humans and dogs…can’t predict either!

  7. laceylee says:

    OMG, love the beads on the yarn. Beautiful! Angus wants to spend all his time out side as well. He over heats so fast because of that black fur, but he doesn’t care. What fun they are.

  8. Barbara says:

    I know what’s come over you, it’s the new hairdo! 🙂
    The beaded yarn is GORGEOUS.

  9. Dawn says:

    Those beads look fabulous!

  10. Amy Darsie says:

    Beads AND spinning? How cool is that?? It looks wonderful.

  11. Blond Duck says:

    I love the streamer hat.

  12. AllyB says:

    I love those pom-poms!

  13. Walden says:

    From what I can see, the spinning looks lovely!

  14. Anita says:

    Love Sissy with the sparklies! 🙂

    And I love that yarn!!! Gorgeous!

  15. Kathy says:

    Wow! You have a way with speeding up the week…..lol
    The girls look so ready for some serious summer fun :).

    LOVE the yarn and come to think of it, I have yet to contact the shop about roving. I think the humidity is getting to me….LOL

  16. Mary says:

    Love the spinning efforts! As for retail therapy, I indulged last Thursday during the half-yearly sale at Nordstroms – two cardis, two tops and a very lightweight shawl…and some Clinique (no sale, just necessity). Not to mention the MOB dress I ordered earlier in the week. Boy howdy, I need to blow off the card to cool it down.

  17. StarSpry says:

    The fur-girls look great with their patriotic attire 🙂 Beautiful yarn!! It looks great with the beads. Glad you were able to take advantage of some retail therapy over the weekend!

  18. knittysue says:

    Nice yarn, and you spun it with beads..OH MY>>>>>>>> how cool.

  19. Bubblesknits says:

    Is that your blue batt handspun in that picture??? How did you get yours so thin? Mine had tons of little slubs in it (which I expected from an artsy batt), but yours looks downright silky smooth. 🙂 Very pretty!

  20. Dianne says:

    Beads, too? You are soooo talented!

Leave a Reply

