Faerie Dogmother

Gmarie‘s grande dame Abby sent my girls the cutest gifts from her pack. 

This hat actually was the reason for the whole package.  Nichole had sent me the link to Old Navy, but I couldn’t bring myself to pay more – significantly so – in shipping than for the silly hat, so G offered to pop out on her lunch break.  Score!!

Being the mom of two girls fairly close in age, I’m guessing that it was almost physically impossible for her to send something for one girl and not the other.   I knew what she was thinking when she asked what size clothes Gretchen might wear…

Gretchen loves her little golf shirt-dress.  (Don’t hate her for still looking tiny in those stripes…)  It’s PANK, and it says “good girl” right there on her bum!  We laugh almost daily, because if she thinks Sissy’s doing something wrong, she races to my lap, and sits very primly on my knees, looking back to say, “Not me!  I’m the good girl!”  (And she is.)

Thanks Abby.  We all got a kick out of the package sent from Abigal Jane to Sissy & Gretchen.  Smoochies to you and your pack.

If you’re following our progress on the girls’ blog, I have a rather frustrating post up. 

Tune in tomorrow for two very different dog-related packages we also received yesterday!

14 comments on “Faerie Dogmother

  1. Nichole says:

    The both look FAB in their new digs!!!!!!! LOVE the hat on Sis!!!!! Love the shirt dress on Gretch!

  2. gmarie says:

    You can’t even imagine how relieved I am that the little dress fit! She does look adorable and way too tiny in that stiped dress – you need to offer up more gold dust to those girls. g

  3. LOL…laughing out loud indeed, that Gretchen’s bum advertises her being a good girl! Miss Sissy is looking very classy hound in her new hat, too. Wish I had the figure for pink stripes. 🙂

  4. anniebananie says:

    OMG. That yarn is GORGEOUS!!! Will you spin some up for me with beads? Pretty please????????

  5. Marjie says:

    I can’t believe Sissy wears hats. Thor just shakes them off.

  6. AlisonH says:

    Oh, that’s wonderful!

  7. StarSpry says:

    The fur-girls look adorable! I really love the little dress Gretchen is wearing 😀

  8. Kristin says:

    That little striped number is adorable!

  9. Kathy says:

    Giggling hysterically up here…Sissy…LOL.
    Gretchen looks adorable as always.

  10. Anita says:

    He he, those silly girls, always showing off. 🙂

  11. Mr Puffy says:

    With that hat Sissy is ready for her picnic on July 4th!

    Cute outfits for both girls ~ great gifts!

  12. knittysue says:

    She’s so dang cute!

  13. Louise says:

    Those girls:) Priceless…

  14. Bubblesknits says:

    They look precious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

