Finally Friday

This has been a long week, for some reason.  I’m glad to see it winding down.   The weekend has a bit going on, but there’s a lot of time to catch up too.

Fur-girls at the great bathtub of the East Coast, OBX fall 2009

Tonight, the fur-girls get baths.   They’re not crazy about it, but they’re cooperative.  Then, we have a family reunion and of course, Father’s Day on Sunday.  I plan on finishing a sock and I desperately hope to finish spinning AND plying that blue batt…

What’s on your weekend agenda?

20 comments on “Finally Friday

  1. gMarie says:

    finishing the lace test knit, picking up The Princess and then hopefully catching up on domestic chores and relaxing. Except for bathing the houndies, your weekend sounds like more fun. g

  2. Walden says:

    I hope your weekend helps you wind down and relax. 🙂
    My weekend is hopefully very good. One of my sisters and her husband fly in tonight and will be visiting over the weekend. Only wish the weather was forecasted to be something other than hot, humid, and thunderstorms! 🙂

  3. Kristyn says:

    My week was really long too for some reason. We have an open house tomorrow that I don’t really want to go to (it’s for my cousin’s daughter who barely graduated) and some bonding on Sunday for Father’s day.

  4. Anniebananie says:

    Well, tonight I actually get to go to a friend’s house for supper, without children or husband. It won’t be a late night, as I am exhausted, but it will be fun.

    I’m not sure about the rest of the weekend. Laundry is involved, as is getting HRH to mom’s for a week at camp Granny next week. So I’m sure there will be a stop at mom and dad’s for father’s day. Don’t know what DH wants to do, if anything.

    Have a great weekend!

  5. It’s Friday already? Where did the week go? Weekend plans include Ullapool, Inverewe Garden on the shores of Loch Ewe. Sunday we’ll visit the Cave of Smoo on our way to Lybster. PS. Can you bathe my pups, too? I’m sure they need it!

  6. Sue says:

    Tomorrow we’ll go watch an agility trial, then just goof off the rest of the day. I picked up some library books to keep me busy.

  7. Barbara S. says:

    Well, if it starts today, a surgery consult for dad, picking up weekly veggies, dinner with dad and Hubband, and probably thunderstorms. Tomorrow I am hoping to get some yard/garden work in during the short day of sunshine. Sunday will involve normal church stuff, brunch with dad and Hubband (I think I can twist his arm since he is MIA on Monday), and then making sure the mighty traveler has everything he needs for the coming week. So, not much more than the normal, I’d say. 😉

  8. Marjie says:

    Nothing in particular is scheduled. That’s the best way to spend a weekend, isn’t it?

  9. AlisonH says:

    I have a project that leaped out yesterday, grabbed me, told me THIS yarn and THIS pattern (my Peace shawl, my kids’ Mother’s Day present yarn, silk/cashmere/merino) and it was totally not what I had in my plans. And I had to spend a long time winding the yarn for it, the whole time with it going yes oh yes ME ME ME!!!

    Why, I have not a clue. But I’ve learned that when yarn is that loud it behooves me to listen up.

  10. Barbara says:

    Hope the family reunion turns out to be fun, or at least interesting. My sister went to one a few years back (said she didn’t recognize anyone!), but I’ve never been to one.
    Nice that the girls don’t object to baths! And I hope your Father’s Day dinner is fun too.

    Hot and humid here. And the sky as black as can be by 11, but nothing happened. Going to clean and organize some closets this weekend. That should be fun. Cleaning and working out. How boring is that??

    • chanknits says:

      Barbara –

      We have family reunions every single year. I don’t go every year, but this is “our branch’s” year to host, so we’ll be there to support my aunt.

      Hot and humid arrives here tomorrow. Should make for a wilted afternoon.

      Chan

  11. Dawn says:

    What a fantastic pic…love it!

  12. km says:

    I took my boys to the beach today!!! I should be yelling that!!! They had a blast. Work around the house tomorrow, and then dinner @ my SIL’s on Sunday!

  13. Anita says:

    Tournament weekend for me…. busy. Hope the baths went well. 🙂

  14. Bubblesknits says:

    I’m debating going to a WWKIP event tomorrow at Birmingham’s beloved Vulcan park. It’s awfully early for a Saturday, though. And hot. Hard to knit when it’s this dang hot. The yarn just sticks between my fingers.

    Then Sunday it’s off to my parent’s house for Father’s Day dinner. The hubby gets a home cooked meal that won’t make him gag. LOL

  15. Darcy says:

    Such a lovely picture I just got back last week from visiting back home and received a care package from our Grace it was like a hug and reminded me that I need to jump back into life miss you and the fur girls:)Hugs Darcy

  16. Lacey says:

    I hope to take Angus to the NJ shore when we get there. I am sure he will hate it. He hates getting wet. He immediately starts trying to lick the water off of him. As if that would do him any good.

  17. Hope you had a great weekend! The girls look to cute at the ocean 🙂

  18. grace says:

    Hope your weekend was super, I just caught up on reading all of your posts that I missed, did you ever hear who won the ring, it was beautiful. The yarn from Etsy was gorgeous too. I have been on a dry spell when it comes to buying pretty yarn, just some acrylic for baby blankets and stuff like that!!

    Off to rest the leg some more, although something for breakfast would be nice. Have a great day :o)

  19. Nichole says:

    Love that pic of the girls… I’m trying to play catch-up from last Friday……

Leave a Reply

