What’s the buzz?

I still have all kinds of fibery goodness to share, but maybe if it isn’t raining when I get home… ??  The Knight has been running me ragged this week!

It’s a good thing Grace spoke up.  I’d missed a delightful little treasure in the package she sent!

Isn’t that the cutest,  happiest little keychain ever?

I just love the colors.    I’m going to have to get me some Lorna’s Laces Franklin’s Panopticon!  I just NEED some socks in that colorway. 

Why yes thank you, I *AM* knitting socks again, as my travel project.

What does your weekend have in store for you and yours?   We’ll be catching up with the Knight’s brother, but I’ll  have to tell you more about that after it actually happens.  You see, we might finally have some rain on the way…

17 comments on “What’s the buzz?

  1. Walden says:

    Congrats on knitting socks again!

  2. gMarie says:

    that is stinkin’ adorable! Weekend – trip to the vet, arguing with JB about decluttering, ASG and maybe some sewing. I hope there’s sewing. g

  3. anniebananie says:

    That is adorable!! Does she have a pattern for that??? I’m working on baby gifts for Lisa Sunshine… she’s due in December, so I thought I would get a jump on things.

  4. AlisonH says:

    Enjoy the socks! And Grace’s mini basket is just the cutest.

  5. Sue says:

    Cute little keychain. I like the addition of the bee.

    We had a good long rain last night and I’m sending it in your direction.

  6. Darcy says:

    Lov’in the key ring beeutiful;)HUgs Darcy

  7. I haven’t figured out my weekend plans yet. Hubs is working or on-call the whole time, Jr. is house/dog-sitting and it’s gonna be HOT! Cute little keychain…yeah for sock knitting.

  8. grace says:

    weekend plans include meeting the boyfriends parents, and finally after 3 weeks getting out of the house, thanks for giving me blog space again today, I am getting a swelled head, the pattern is on Rav linked on my project page!!!

  9. Bubblesknits says:

    CUTE!!! That would be perfect to make for some little stocking stuffers. 🙂

    Rain? What’s this “rain” you speak of? ::sigh::

  10. Marjie says:

    That is a cute keychain. We hope for weekend rain, too. I’ve sewn myself out of red inspiration and green desires, and now deciding on either the pink family or the blue family. Actually, in the next 2 months, I’ll do both; the order is the only question. Besides that, avoiding the heat is the only agenda for this weekend!

  11. Kathy says:

    Cute keychain.
    How about sending the knitting socks mojo over my way. I’ve been in a bit of a funk with sock knitting.

    Weekend plans? We’re going to the hubby’s company picnic in VA.

  12. Anita says:

    Cute keychain! I need to fix my sock so I can put it back on mine. 🙂 Needs a new ring…

    I have to say that after I got off work yesterday I slept all afternoon! And most of today too! I’ve wasted my whole 1 1/2 days off. Oh well, I suppose I was tired. 😦

  13. Carol says:

    That is just darling and I love the little charm on it. Sooo cute. I hope you have a great week.

  14. Louise says:

    That keychain is simply adorable! We’re expecting rain all week. I must say, I’m kinda sorta looking forward to it.

    There’s something to be said for knitting socks. It sounds so, comfy:) Marion has been on a hat kick. There are hats everywhere!!!

    Thanks for sharing, Chan. Hope you had a memorable weekend:)

  15. Nichole says:

    Oh how stinking cute is that key ring!!!!!

  16. km says:

    M’s birthday was Sunday. I made dinner for us at home on Saturday and on Sunday we went out for dinner with his parents. It’s starting to warm up around her and I’m not looking forward to it being too hot to cook.

Leave a Reply

