Blogville Gazette

Just a quick, drive-by posting here.  I had weekend plans I didn’t know about and some I’d forgotten, but I’ll catch you up eventually.  In the meantime, I dare you to go HERE and consider knitting up something quick for a worthy cause, and go HERE to learn about a new book I know I’ll have to have.  Knitting AND history?!  What’s not to love?!

It is with a heavy heart that I send you over to Gmarie’s blog to wish them all much sympathy.  Dearest Dudley fought a good fight, but Friday morning, it was clear the cancer had gotten the best of him.  That breaks my heart into a million pieces, because if you’ll recall, Dudley’s east-coast “twin” was my own Fred, whose ending was also a result of a rather aggressive cancer. 

Darling Fred... don't you see why I had such a soft spot for Dudders?!

How was your weekend?

7 comments on “Blogville Gazette

  1. Sue says:

    We’re living under a heat advisory for the next couple days. It’s about 100 now. The doggies just run out, squat and rush back in again.

    There’s another good project. Vivian on Dogs on Thursday is teaching her son Henry compassion and responsibility by collecting 40 dog blankets in 4 weeks. I just finished one and will start a hat tonight for your friend.

  2. Nichole says:

    Sweet, sweet Dudley….. we’ll all miss him! ♥

  3. It’s hard to loose our friends for any reason, and cancer is such a stinky one! Waiting, almost patiently, to see the results of your weekend.

  4. Marjie says:

    I know we both wish we could just give G a big hug to help her heavy heart.

  5. Kathy says:

    I’ll skip over to G and send big hugs.

  6. km says:

    Thanks for the shout out. I CO a hat yesterday and it’s almost done. It fits 5.

    My internet connection is on the fritz and it’s driving me nuts.

    My heart aches every time a pet leaves this earth. My mom was the sort who gave me a bereavement whenever a hamster passed. I have a soft heart.

  7. Anita says:

    Awww, I hate to hear about Duds. 😦

Leave a Reply

