Smile in a Box

How good are you with advertising logos?  Do you know what company is behind that smile? 

I am blessed to have the best childhood BFF in the history of EVER. 

Us, 2008

She really is the best.  I know she lurks here once in a while.   That photo was also taken outside a local yarn shop.  She does crochet, but she’s not manic about it, so her trip to one of my favorite shops is just one shining example of why time and distance hasn’t changed the bond we share.

Anyway, behind the smile tag was a book that is just what my current reading demands needed!   The book I bemoaned yesterday has been cast aside; I unceremoniously yanked the bookmark out when I had to stop for the first time  with WWW: Wake

We’re both voracious readers, so when BFF said it was a fast read and it sucked her in right away, I expected nothing else.    Heck, even the cover art appeals to me, which is rare.  (Excluding Fred on the cover of Anyone But You, of course!)

I’m pretty sure Monica reviewed this book and/or the #2 in the series, but I’m afraid to go back and look, because I know she does share a spoiler now and again. 

Thanks BFF, for a perfectly timed, perfect read!

Another great box arrived last weekend.  The fur-girls were sure it was for them, and the bulk (literally – the parts that weighed the most) of it really was theirs.  Nichole has become our supplier for the awesome Himalayan Dog Chews.  There were also some birthday goodies on top for me, although I had to lift them off, set them aside, give each girl a chew and THEN! I could open my gifts.

What thoughtful gifts!  My new favorite tee, yarn, pawprint windchimes, a funny card…

Aren’t they the cutest measuring spoons in the history of ever?!  Purple silicone.  I haven’t used them yet, but they sure do make me smile.

Being raised Catholic, I love a good Saint’s medal.    Of course, Gretchen wants a MUCH smaller one in PANK, but I haven’t been able to find such.  (Will you think me daft when I give up and  have another childhood friend order a sterling PANK one from her shop?)  Both purple dog items came from The Animal Rescue Site‘s store.  Please consider clicking daily, there and at their sister sites.  A few clicks really can make the world a better place!

Thanks Nic and pack, for a delightful box that will bring smiles to our faces for a long time to come!

What boxes make you smile?

21 comments on “Smile in a Box

  1. Sue says:

    Those measuring spoons are too cute. I think I probably need a set of those.

    My pack loves to have a box arrive at the house. They assume it’s for them and have to shove their noses inside. The boxes usually are for them, at least partially.

  2. Walden says:

    The measuring cups are adorable! The saint’s medal is cute. I agree with Gretchen, it would look wonderful in pank too!

  3. gMarie says:

    Oh – where was that Saint when I needed him? that box definately made me smile – measuring spoons, the Saint and that shirt! Great boxes. g

  4. Very nice! Of course, I didn’t recognize the logo, and I’m sure you never told, either. Very cute spoons, and a good book is much the same as a good friend…they give you joy forver.

  5. AlisonH says:

    Yarny ones, usually, but today, the one with the dishwasher part. I’m WAAAAAAITing…!!!

  6. Marjie says:

    The measuring spoons are just adorable! What a nice box from Nichole.

  7. Nichole says:

    The windchime came from the Animal Rescue Site store too! 🙂 LOVE them.
    So glad you like everything… enjoy! 🙂 And hope the furgirls enjoy their chews too!

  8. Kathy says:

    Great measuring spoons! You had a very good mail day!

  9. StarSpry says:

    What wonderful gifts! I really like those measuring spoons 🙂

  10. gMarie says:

    Oh and the logo is Amazon! Can’t believe nobody knew. g

  11. Pam says:

    OK WHERE DID THE SHIRT COME FROM????????

  12. Anita says:

    Great stuff! I love those measuring spoons, how cute!!

    Any box that arrives here without a bill in it is a great box! LOL

  13. grace says:

    great swag and yes I did know the logo!!!!

  14. Love the swag…I wasn’t raised Catholic but I love a good Saint medal too.

  15. Barbara says:

    ANY present makes me smile, Chan! I love all the thoughtful goodies in yours.

    The book sounds interesting. My huge pile of reads has gotten out of hand, but I’ll put this on my wish list at Amazon.
    Have not been thrilled with my last two books, but I do like the one I’m reading now.

  16. Kristin says:

    Snail mail sure has been good to you!

  17. Blond Duck says:

    I’m doing all my Christmas shopping there for my aunt.

  18. Kathy says:

    It’s like Christmas in July at your house ;). LOVE the measuring spoons and the goodies.

    How wonderful to have stayed in touch with your childhood BFF. What a blessing.

  19. Amy says:

    OMG – those measuring spoons are so adorable!!!

  20. Natalie says:

    Those measuring spoons are TOO cute for words!!!

  21. laceylee says:

    Love those measuring spoons

Leave a Reply

