Different Bone

I’m sure if you’ve been here more than once, if I wrote “bone” in the title, you’d assure I meant a dog bone.  Not this time!  There are dogs involved, but I mean bone china.  However, you’ll have to see this post to its conclusion to get back to the bone…

Another spectacular birthday box arrived yesterday from Ruth.

Hem.  Have you noticed that sometimes, I drop in a photo, then talk about it, and others (above), I talk then show?  Do you care?  Do you have a preference?

You have to see three of the goodies up close and personal.

The Knight and I are calling that a darling little Westie.  It’s MUCH larger than life in that photo.  It’s an adorable keychain, obviously from Ruth’s recent trip abroad.   I’ve always thought I’d like a Westie or a Scottie, but the Knight doesn’t like anything but smooth-coated terriers.  Hrmph.

Why yes, the tea tin is also larger than life.   Maybe tonight it will cool off enough for me to stand the thought of brewing a cuppa’…  Anyway, I think it’s just a lovely tin and those words – Flowering across the slopes of the Highland mountains of Scotland – paint a beautiful picture, don’t they?

Now you’re going to have to bear with me as I share every single angle of this precious mug.

Each and every dog on the mug is adogable!

THAT is perhaps my favorite angle.  I’m insisting that’s a tan basset in a cute coat.

The other cutie in the mug, and some of the doggums going down the handle.

The rest of the handle.  There are just dogs EVERYWHERE!

No surface was left undogged.

Thank you, Ruth.  What a grand package!   I’m looking forward to exploring the rest of the package in great detail.   That’s my first audio book, and it’s of a book I was just thinking I might re-read…

What’s ahead for your weekend?  I’ll be trying to stay inside as much as possible.  It’s supposed to be around 100 degrees this weekend, with the humidity making the heat index WAY above that.

I hope you have better weather and more exciting plans than that!

21 comments on “Different Bone

  1. gMarie says:

    that mug! I need that mug. I saw Abby and Lucy and, and – it is a lemon basset in a pink coat! Stinking adorable and the tea tin, and the key ring. ::jealous (1,000)::

    g

  2. Nichole says:

    OMG – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that mug….. LOVE!
    I do the same thing with photos – before or after, doesn’t matter. 🙂

  3. Sue says:

    I try to post after photos, but it doesn’t always work out that way.

    Those are all wonderful gifts, but the mug is very special. I have a glass fronted cabinet in the kitchen where I can display my special mugs and they won’t get hurt. I’m getting a rather nice collection of them.

  4. Kathy says:

    That’s a fabulous mug!

  5. Marjie says:

    Such adorable gifts. Make that tea, and ice it if you need to!

  6. Of course the pup is a Westie! I agree with Marjie…ice the tea! Weekend plans? Tomorrow I meet another bloggy friend for a breakfast quickie before she boards a plane back to her natural environs. After that….ugh….shopping with the boy?

  7. grace says:

    another great package, I love all of it and i don’t even have a doggy!!

  8. Anita says:

    Lovely gifts! That’s a really cute mug. 🙂

    I hope you have a good weekend. My one day off will be spent as usual, grocery shopping, laundry & napping I’m sure.

  9. StarSpry says:

    That’s such a fun package! I just love the mug and keychain 🙂

  10. Susan says:

    The white puppy is a Westie. His nose is shorter. The black one is a Scottie, his nose is longer. Since I have one of each!!! They are about the same size. And there are whitish Scotties, but no black Westies!!!

    Love Harrods’ stuff. I have several of their tote bags with Scotties and Westies on them. I need to look for that cup and keychain!!!

  11. Walden says:

    how adorable! Love all the hidden puppies on the mug!

  12. km says:

    What a fabulous cup! I love drinking out of bone china…it just makes you feel special. I don’t have any at my house…and maybe should wait a few years, but I’ve always bought them for my mom and my Gram so there’s lots to drink from when I’m visiting.

  13. AlisonH says:

    Of course it is! It’s the Bassett of all!

  14. Toni Gomez says:

    What a Fabulous package…and the mug….well it just takes the cake!

  15. Natalie says:

    What an awesome cup!!

  16. Darcy says:

    The mug is adorable love all the goodies:)
    I have been battling sinus issues so not knitting just doing sinus rinses and sleeping alot.Hugs Darcy

  17. Bubblesknits says:

    What an absolutely amazing package!!! I think the coffee mug is my fave. 🙂

  18. Barbara says:

    That is the cutest mug, Chan! What a perfect gift for you. 🙂

    RE the previous post: we never brushed anyone’s teeth, but when we took anyone to be groomed, we had them do it. I always thought chewing bones was supposed to keep teeth fairly clean?

  19. Sandy says:

    I love it all, especially that mug! Adorable!

    Happy birthday to you!

  20. Kathy says:

    Well here I am again, catching up on blog reading. One of these days….oh nevermind….I’ll never catch up ;).

    Love the mug and the blue yarn in the background of the first pic. Pretty pretty.

  21. Julie says:

    Love the mug! I have been far too busy lately to catch up with much of my blogs. But this entry looked like a fun one.

Leave a Reply

