Art Update

Here’s the link I couldn’t find yesterday.   The Knight said last night that he’s not sure the one I wanted Monday was black and white; he thinks it could have just faded over time, especially in fairly direct sunlight.

Cue the crickets...

And that’s all I’ve got today.  I need to get photos off the camera and into Flickr, so tomorrow, a real post!

10 comments on “Art Update

  1. gMarie says:

    Ewww! Crickets really are ugly creatures – aren’t they? Love the visual however. So, did you purchase the print or are you sold on Black & White? I love black and white photos. g

  2. AlisonH says:

    Such an intricately-created creature.

  3. Never been a fan of crickets….I have a cricket horror story from my youth…two, in fact.

  4. Bubblesknits says:

    That’s a big ole cricket. ::shudder::

  5. Natalie says:

    Glad you found it…nice cricket. 🙂

  6. Blond Duck says:

    A cricket bit Ben the other day on the neck.

  7. Sue says:

    Tsar likes to dismember crickets and grasshoppers and leave the parts around the house for me to find. Doesn’t that sound like a good game?

  8. Anita says:

    GAH! You need to post a warning or something before you go throwing around photos of bugs!!! Sheesh, now I’m gonna have nightmares. LOL

  9. Nichole says:

    LOL… “No dear, it’s not black and white… it’s just old and faded.”

  10. Louise says:

    I miss the sounds crickets make. I thought for sure I would hear them once again when I moved to PA.

Leave a Reply

