Flit and Flutter

Happy Friday!  It’s been a busy week, and I still have a few things on my to-do list before I can kick back and relax, but I’ll tend to one item after lunch, and the other three when I get home… right after I hang out with the fur-girls, work out, eat…

I love our butterfly bush.   My dear aunt gifted it to us after Pop’s death two years ago, and it delights me to no end to see a host of butterflies on it.  It’s planted between where I park and the boys’ garden, so I have a great view.

So, what’s ahead for your weekend?  Do you have more fun in mind than submitting proposed changes to bylaws and policies and procedures?   Don’t feel sorry for me; I like that stuff, and have some changes I’d like to see implemented.

Whatever you do, enjoy it!

19 comments on “Flit and Flutter

  1. Nichole says:

    Gorgeous photos!!!
    We’re foster/babysitting a 6 year old Springer Spaniel tomorrow… picking up at transport and holding onto for the afternoon until his adopters can come get him =)

  2. gMarie says:

    I love that you can get such good photos of the butterflies! The bush does look lovely.

    You don’t really want my to do list – Saturday’s list is longer than arm and things like laundry and groceries aren’t even on it! Skipping the parade in favor of two smaller local parades. 😉 g

  3. Marjie says:

    Quarterlies today. Sleep tomorrow. I think it’s probably time to get to work with Cass on curtains for her new apartment bedroom: she wants loud colors. Her Daddy said, “Well, Cass, you just go buy curtains,” to which she replied, “Not me and Momma, Daddy! Not us!”

    How can I not participate with that kind of vote?

    • chanknits says:

      Yeah, we just put our quarterly crap in the mail this morning too. Gah.

      LOL… That Cass is one smart girl. Enjoy!

      Chan

  4. Mary says:

    Love the butterflies. We’ve got a wicked dance of the hummingbirds going on outside our kitchen window; requires us to refill the feeder two-three times a day.

    Having a Galette breakfast/brunch tomorrow for the family as we prepare for a deployment of our beloved DIL. Otherwise, still recovering from my midweek surgical foray.

  5. AlisonH says:

    I can now tell you definitely that black bears are not spinning-friendly.

  6. grace says:

    i had a purple one the kids gave me for mother’s day years ago, we tried to transplant it but it didn’t adapt. Have a wonderful weekend, I will be farming and knitting

  7. KnittySue says:

    Beautiful butterfly’s and bush, thanks for sharing.

  8. Ruth says:

    I was going to mention that I’ve never seen a non-purple butterfly bush before…but oh well. Plans? Shopping for, setting up for, cleaning up from, and otherwise being largely responsible for a b-b-q/ birthday bash for a large number of people. Why?Why? Why?

  9. Amy says:

    Lovely photos!

    I have to work this weekend but will be down your way the next for Montpelier Days! Stop by if you can.

  10. AlisonH says:

    Oooh–NOW the wifi’s letting me see the pictures! Beautiful!

  11. Darcy says:

    Love the pictures pretty:)
    I got my hair done today and grocery shopped tomorrow I need to clean the house and if not to tired I will knit some more on my Summer Flies Shawl school starts in 16 days the Summer has flown bye:)Hugs Darcy

  12. Bubblesknits says:

    Nope. No big plans here. Just laundry and such. My Mom, Drama Llama, and I had a nice girls day on Saturday, though. We went to the mall and did some shopping and had lunch. DL thought she was big stuff going shopping with “the girls”. 😉

  13. Walden says:

    Beautiful butterflies!

  14. Jessica says:

    So pretty! I have a couple butterfly-friendly bushes, but so far not many butterflies. Was walking the dogs out at the lake the other day on a gorgeous nature trail, and there were so many butterflies, the dogs loved it!
    Had a work party this weekend that was a lot of fun. Nothing better than having your yard filled with really handsome soldiers! ;o) Too bad i do not have more single girlfriends, they would LOVE it!!

  15. Kathy says:

    Beautiful pics.

    Weekend? There’s a birthday in the house ;).

  16. Kristin says:

    My Friday ended with rotten news so unfortunately the weekend was sort of rotten too. Looking forward to a better week ahead. Those photos are such a pick me up!

  17. Terrie says:

    Beautiful photos! I hope you had a good weekend 🙂

    We had to deal with Nathan’s Jeep breaking down…but luckily all it took was a new fuse and battery and it’s good as new.

  18. Anita says:

    Gorgeous photos! My weekend was way too short, again. I’m off tomorrow though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

