Drive-by Posting

I just wanted to let y’all know all is well.  I had a great night Monday with an energizing group of women, including some of my favorite local girlfriends.  Last night, the Knight and I did some shopping and had a nice dinner.  Doesn’t that always lift your spirits?

(Insert cheerful photo here.  When someone figures out Flickr’s “improvements”, I need a tutorial.)

July 2010 002

HTML, then edit in "visual" mode... Grrrr... But gee, a pretty card and a cheerful gnome make the world a better place!

Hopefully tomorrow, normal posting will resume.  In the meantime, thank you for your friendship and support!

14 comments on “Drive-by Posting

  1. Natalie says:

    Love the gnome! 🙂 So cute! Hope you are doing well!

  2. gMarie says:

    Glad you are okay. Was a bit worried when we finally settled down last night. Be at work shortly 🙂 g

  3. Mary says:

    Keep the gnome by the computer to ward off evil spirits…or OTH, go find some spirits to ward off evil gnomes (gremlins, annoying people…you get the idea). Have a good one.

  4. Sue says:

    It’s good to take some mental health time and pamper oneself. We’ll see you later.

  5. Nichole says:

    Damn Flickr’s “improvements” – I was perfectly happy with the old way, thank you very much!

  6. anniebananie says:

    Errands and dinner are always good. And have you asked the gnome where the elves have run off to???

  7. km says:

    Well, I’m a day late on everything this summer. I was just now figuring you didn’t post yesterday. Glad you’re well.

  8. Marjie says:

    I hate most improvements. My kids laugh about my having an IBM Selectric, but IT never catches a virus so I can’t finish something!

    Glad you had a nice day yesterday. Hope Gretchen is enjoying her pool.

  9. Blond Duck says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better!

  10. grace says:

    if you put photos on Flicker and then want to put them on your blog, Go to sizes and click which size you want , it will give you a code to fill in to get the picture up, at least I think that is the way it goes

    Missed you yesterday glad all is ok!

  11. Anita says:

    Shopping always makes me feel better, earlier I took a little shopping spree in kathy’s shop. LOL I felt much better afterwards! 🙂

    I hope your day went as good as possible…

  12. Well, I missed you, but I wasn’t worried! You and the pups stay cool….rest when you can, sleep when you must!

  13. Kathy says:

    Shopping and dinner with the hubby, that’s always a good outing :).
    The little gnome is a cute pick-me-up. Stay cool and give the girls a hug from us.

  14. Barbara says:

    I love your little gnome. He’d cheer me up too!

Leave a Reply

