Good Zukes!

Happy Dogs on Thursday to you.  Things are still off-kilter here.  Gretchen mentioned in her post that we have no internet access at home, and I’m not sure when that will be restored.   Our home network runs through the desktop.  I’m not sure the Knight knows what he’s talking about, but he’s decided that it was “just the power supply” that took the hit in the computer.  I also fear our router might have been fried too, but what do I know?

Anyway, it’s still little friday and I still am plugged in here at work, so here’s a bit of an attempt at returning to normal posting. 

photo borrowed from Amazon

Last week, we received some Zuke’s goodness from the Lapdog Creations pack’s contest.   We instantly became BIG fans!  The Berry Blastz break in half for truly bite-sized treats for Gretchen, and both girls are crazy about them.

Because the Berry Blastz were so well-received, I went in search of more Zuke’s, since many of their products are free of all of Sissy’s allergens.  We picked up some Peanut Butter Mini Naturals, which are also TINY and the fur-girls like them even more, I think.

Thanks Nic, for sharing another great product line with us. 

Thankful Thursday?  Oh goodness…  I’m so thankful that our lightning strike did no more damage than it did.  I’m thankful for my close-knit, small town, even though that does seem to mean I go to more funerals than the average bear.  We do have a wedding reception later this month and two fall weddings looming ahead, so it’s not all sorrow and grief around here!

Now, back to work.  I’m woefully behind on emails too, so don’t worry…  I’ll catch up one of these days.  I suppose I’ll be getting proficient on that tiny keypad on my Blackberry…

10 comments on “Good Zukes!

  1. Mary says:

    Sorry about the fried lines (wherever they may be). I saw that storm headed towards you on radar yesterday and knew it wouldn’t be good. As for the increase in BB use, make sure you take care of your thumbs!

  2. Nichole says:

    Lightening strike?? =(

    SO glad the girls LOVE those Berry Blastz so much! YAY! =) Zuke’s is truly a wonderful company that gets lots of paws and thumbs up!

  3. Walden says:

    Hope everything gets straightened out soon!

  4. Sue says:

    We all think Zukes are great. Mom even likes them for training because they’re tiny. She like to make us work harder for our treats.

    We had a lightening hit a few years ago. Not fun!!!

  5. gMarie says:

    Hmmm – sorry to hear your house had a lightening strike. No fun at all! Just think of all the time you’ll have to spin now. Do you have crops that need harvesting? g

  6. Dawn says:

    That stinks about no internet…ug I’d go stir crazy!:) Have a great weekend!

  7. AlisonH says:

    Ouch. Want some lightening with those fries? Meantime, those doggy treats sound like a total win.

  8. Marjie says:

    Nic’s treats are so much fun! Thor loved his fruitables. We’ve not had a direct lightning hit here since 1990, when it took down a hundred year old maple – the one I showed last year that’s now an enormous bush.

  9. grace says:

    lightening by you too!!!! Oh my, what is happening here!!! Glad it wasn’t worse.

  10. Ugh…hate elctronic woes. Use your “free” time better than trying to type on a tiny keypad!!! Go read, knit, spin, or whatever…we’ll all survive a few days (not too many) without your wit and wisdom.

Leave a Reply

