Piddledeedee

Oh, what a little monday here at work…  Thank goodness Amy and her hubby are going to be in town for lunch! 

While the clock moves backwards and all kinds of (boring, work-related things) go wrong, I’ll distract myself by flashing you with photos of my latest Piddleloop bags.
August 2010 007

First up is my triangle bag.   It’s a custom item, made from really darling fabric Jen found just for her dog-lovin’ friends!  I think Gmarie also bought a bag in the second special doggy fabric, but don’t quote me.
August 2010 004

Isn’t the little pouch wonderful and cheery?!  I can’t decide whether it wants to hold notions or live in my handbag with a few necessities within… 

Jen and her sister Wendy are so very talented and kind.  It’s truly a pleasure to do business with them.  They also tuck a couple of goodies into every package.
August 2010 003

Have you ever seen anything cuter?!  Just so you know, the blue lid pops off to reveal a hidden treasure.  (Why no, I can’t show you the candy because I ate it.)  I really adore cupcakes and the colors, so this just delights me to no end.

Hmmm…  If I end up on the downtown mall, I might need cupcakes…  How do you sweeten up a bad day?

18 comments on “Piddledeedee

  1. grace says:

    used to be some great cookies with my tea, I just love cookies, but right now it is just tea, really trying to watch sugar consumption but not ready to embrace splenda and other sweetners, cept occassionally honey===a nice kiss from hubby helps sweeten the day too!

  2. Anita says:

    Cute little bags! I think I’d use that little pouch on a daily basis. 🙂

  3. gMarie says:

    Umm – I might have bought two! I’m using one of them already but haven’t taken photos. Your bags are adorable. I’d drop the little cutie full of notions into my every day bag – best of both worlds! g

  4. Joan says:

    Love the bags! Really cute, especially the doggie print.

  5. AlisonH says:

    Work on a knitting project to make someone else happy with–that’s my usual.

  6. anniebananie says:

    we need cupcakes. And I need one of those little cupcakes like you have. Those are too cute for words!

    I hope lunch was fab and your afternoon is going better. 🙂

  7. Sue says:

    Both bags are adorable. I love the doggy print.

    Unfortunately I love sweets, cookies, cupcakes, whatever. Usually, if I’ve been a good girl all day, I’ll reward myself in the evening with a cup of tea and some chocolate.

  8. Nichole says:

    Adorable bags…wish I knew she had some special doggy fabrics! 🙂

  9. My fav little project bag has a dead zipper…but, I sew, so I should MAKE me a bag, right?

  10. Walden says:

    Cute little bags!

  11. Amy says:

    Oy – I totally forgot about that cupcake place. I may have to make a trip again soon.

    Lunch was lovely and it was great to see you!

  12. Kathy says:

    Cute bags and goodies.
    Cupcakes….now I’m hungry for a cupcake 😉

  13. Darcy says:

    I’m pretty sure you can never have enough bags;)
    I love your cupcake totally sweet:)
    I eat a cup of cherries or blue berries or raspberries if I need a sweet treat for the most part but a couple times a week to satisfy my chocolate craving I have Mousse Temptations love the chocolate mint and chocolate indulgence it is a guilt free treat sugar free 60 calories but it tastes so yummy:)Hugs Darcy

  14. Toni Gomez says:

    Love love love that doggie bag. The second pouch is cheery too!

    And well the cupcake is just so dang cute. I have a lot of catching up to do on your blog…so many neat things. I LOVE it here!

  15. Natalie says:

    What cute bags! 🙂

  16. Julie says:

    The triangle bag is so cute. I looked at it on Esty and the shape reminds me of the milk cartons we got in grade school. The hole for the straw was at the top (duh) and you peeled back a little opening that looked like a postage stamp. Anyone from the East Coast in the mid 60’s remember?

  17. Bubblesknits says:

    I love their bags. 🙂

Leave a Reply

